支持開放取用

我們提供了各種出版模式,以反映作者選擇發表論文的不同方式。開放取用的需求不斷增加,我們正努力為研究人員提供該需求。


整個業界的開放取用使用

在 2018 年,全球估計有 210 萬筆訂閱和 50 萬篇開放取用 發表文章。在同一年,開放取用估計佔每年 論文總產量的 20%。

開放取用已發表論文數量


這是我們支持開放取用的十種途徑

沒時間看嗎?

下載資訊圖表!

超過 85%

1. 超過 85% 的期刊提供發表開放取用的選項,並立即以低於業界平均的價格及高於平均的品質永久提供論文。

我們的論文刊登費價格表 (APC) 可公開取得且 可在此下載

在 Elsevier,我們 不向開放取用出版物的訂閱者收費;在訂定訂閱書目價格時僅考慮訂閱內容。

OA 圖表

瞭解更多


100%

2. 所有期刊均提供免費的綠色開放取用選項。我們每年都積極將超過 45,000 篇訂購論文變為綠色開放取用 - 比任何其他出版商還要多。透過綠色開放取用,在禁刊後可免費取得在訂閱模式下發表的早期期刊論文版本。

閱讀更多


打造能力

3. 我們在打造能力領域投入大筆投資,以維持快速成長的開放取用出版商的地位。2018 年,我們出版的開放取用論文數量比前一年多 26%。

瞭解更多


超過 70%

4. 我們在過去三年推出的期刊中,有 70% 以上是完全開放取用,總計超過 250 多本金色開放取用。不只如此,我們也提供了 1,900 種混合型期刊透過開放取用選項進行發表。

探索更多


裝置

5. 我們持續發展、探索並創造新的開放取用選項,以滿足作者的需求。其中包括試驗開放取用鏡像期刊,以及在專為這些研究元素而設的期刊中出版替代論文類型,例如資料、方法、軟體和硬體。

瞭解更多


130 種期刊

6. 我們提供 130 種期刊開放典藏,包括 12 個月後的 Cell Press 書目。

在此查看更多


全球

7. 我們與世界各地的資助者和機構密切合作,透過挪威、芬蘭、義大利、英國、葡萄牙、日本、美國和其他國家的協議支持研究人員,使論文可以開放取用。我們還投資改善我們的系統和流程,使作者瞭解這些協議,以及他們在出版過程中符合規定的選項。

在此查看更多


850 萬

8. 我們讓您輕鬆找到開放取用論文。透過與 ImpactStory 合作,Scopus 已有超過 850 萬篇論文被標記為「開放取用」。

瞭解更多


同儕審查

9. 我們鼓勵研究人員在其選擇的任何平台上進行同儕審查前分享他們的工作。SSRN 為其中之一,這是所有研究人員免費預印分享的伺服器,超過 400,000 位作者已在 37 個學科上傳 731,000 多篇論文,每年下載量達 1,310 萬。

在此查看更多


研究機構

10. 我們支持 600 多間研究機構,使用 Digital Commons 提供基礎設施,藉以建立其開放取用計畫。超過 300 萬篇開放取用論文透過 Digital Commons 發表,並已分享超過 5 億次。

瞭解具體作法

Supporting open access

We offer a mix of publishing models to reflect the different ways authors choose to publish articles. There is growing demand for open access and we are working hard to meet that option for researchers.


Uptake of open access across the industry

In 2018 there were an estimated 2.1 million subscription and 0.5 million open access articles published worldwide. Over the same year, open access represented an estimated 20% of the total amount of articles produced.

Open Access number of articles published


Here are 10 ways in which we support open access

No time to read?

Download the infographic!

More than 85%

1. Over 85% of our journals offer the option to publish open access and make an article permanently available, immediately, at a price below industry average while delivering above-average quality.

Our list of article publication charges (APCs) is publicly available and downloadable here.

At Elsevier we do not charge subscribers for open access publications and only take into account subscription content when pricing subscription titles.

OA Graph

Find out more


100%

2. All of our journals offer a free, green open access option. Every year, we actively make over 45,000 subscription articles available green open access - more than any other publisher. Through green open access, an earlier version of a journal article published under the subscription model is made freely available after an embargo.

Read more


Capacity building

3. We are investing in capacity-building to remain one of the fastest-growing open access publishers. In 2018 we published 26% more open access articles than the previous year.

Find out more


More than 70%

4. Over 70% of the journals we launched in the past three years are fully open access, bringing the total to over 250 gold OA journals. These sit alongside 1900 hybrid journals that already offer the option to publish open access.

Explore more


Devices

5. We continue to evolve, explore and create new OA options to fit our authors’ needs. This includes experimenting with open access mirror journals, as well as the possibility to publish alternative article types such as data, methods, software and hardware in journals dedicated to these research elements.

Find out more


130 journals

6. We make open archives available for 130 journals, including Cell Press titles after 12 months.

See more here


Globe

7. We work closely with funders and institutions around the world, supporting researchers through agreements in Norway, Finland, Italy, UK, Portugal, Japan, the US and others to make articles open access. We also invest in improving our systems and processes to make authors aware of these agreements and of their compliant options during their publishing journey.

See more here


8.5M

8. We make it easy to find open access articles. Through our partnership with ImpactStory, over 8.5 million articles are now tagged as “open access” in Scopus.

Find out more


Peer review

9. We encourage researchers to share their work prior to peer-review on any platform of their choice. One of them is SSRN, a free preprint-sharing server for all researchers, where over 400,000 authors have uploaded 731,000+ papers across 37 disciplines, generating 13.1 million annual downloads.

See more here


Research institutions

10. We support over 600 research institutions to build their own open access programs by providing them with the infrastructure to do so using Digital Commons. Over 3 million such open access articles are surfaced via Digital Commons and have been shared more than half a billion times.

Find out how