This conference is organised by Elsevier

Conference deadlines

Abstract submission deadline  - 7 June 2019

Author registration deadline - 2 August 2019

Early bird deadline - 9 Aug 2019


Conference Co-Chairs

Paul Finglas

Quadram Institute Bioscience, UK

Paul Finglas joined Quadram Institute Bioscience, formally known as the Institute of Food Research, in 1981 and is currently Head of the Food Databanks National Capability at the Institute https://fdnc.quadram.ac.uk/, and research leader in Food and Health.

View full bio

Daniel Granato

State University of Ponta Grossa, Brazil

Daniel Granato is a Food Engineer (State University of Ponta Grossa, Brazil), M.Sc in Food Technology (Federal University of Paraná, Brazil), PhD in Food Science – Experimental Nutrition (University of São Paulo, Brazil), PhD in Food Chemistry (Wageningen University, the Netherlands), and concluded his Post-Doctoral in Chemometrics at RIKILT-Wageningen University (Netherlands) and another Post-Doctoral in Food Science and Technology at State University of Ponta Grossa (Brazil). Currently, he works as an Adjunct Professor at the State University of Ponta Grossa in the Department of Food Engineering.

View full bio

Francisco Hidalgo

Instituto de la Grasa, CSIC, Spain

Francisco J. Hidalgo is Research Professor at the Instituto de la Grasa, from the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC). He obtained his PhD in Chemistry at University of Seville (Spain) and worked as postdoc with Prof. John E. Kinsella at Cornell University and Prof. Al L. Tappel at University of California (Davis).

View full bio

John van Camp

University of Gent, Belgium

John Van Camp obtained an MSc (1989) and PhD in Bio-Science Engineering (1996) at the Faculty of Bio-Science Engineering, Ghent University. He did a post-doc at the “Institut für Physiologie und Biochemie der Ernährung” in Kiel, Germany (1997). Afterwards he became nutritionist associated to “nutriFOODchem”, research group Food Chemistry and Human Nutrition at FBE-UGent.

View full bio