Diamond 2017 header



Conference chairman

Ken Haenen, Hasselt University & IMEC vzw, Belgium

Conference co-chair

Jose A. Garrido, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience & Nanotechnology (ICN2) and Catalan Institution for Research and Advanced Studies (ICREA), Spain

Organising committee

Robert J. Hamers, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Satoshi Koizumi, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan

Shuit-Tong Lee, Soochow University, China

John Robertson, University of Cambridge, UK

Programme committee

Jocelyn Achard, CNRS- Université Paris 13, France

Igor Aharonovich, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Julien Barjon, Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France

Francesco Bonaccorso, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT), Italy

Chia-Liang Cheng, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan

Christophe Donnet, Université Jean Monnet, France

John S. Foord, University of Oxford, UK

Etienne Gheeraert, CNRS-Université Grenoble Alpes, France

Roland Haubner, Technische Universität Wien, Austria

Lars Hultman, Linköping University, Sweden

Richard B. Jackman, University College London, UK

Makoto Kasu, Saga University, Japan

Hiroshi Kawarada, Waseda University, Japan

Anke Krüger, Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg, Germany

Karin Larsson, Uppsala University, Sweden

Carlos A. Meriles, City College of New York, USA

Vadym Mochalin, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

Christoph E. Nebel, Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Solid State Physics, Germany

Robert J. Nemanich, Arizona State University, USA

Miloš Nesládek, Hasselt University & IMEC vzw, Belgium

Bradford Pate, Naval Research Laboratory, USA

Friedemann Reinhard, TUM-Walter Schottky Institut, Germany

Atsuhito Sawabe, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan

Matthias Schreck, Universität Augsburg, Germany

Emmanuel Scorsone, CEA-LIST Institute, France

Olga Shenderova, International Technology Center, USA

Greg M. Swain, Michigan State University, USA

Daisuke Takeuchi, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Tokuyuki Teraji, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan

Daniel Twitchen, Element Six Ltd., UK

Alexander Ya. Vul’, Ioffe Physical Technical Institute, Russia

Hong-Xing Wang, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

Oliver A. Williams, Cardiff University, UK

Satoshi Yamasaki, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Nianjun Yang, University of Siegen, Germany

Advisory committee

Gehan Amaratunga, University of Cambridge, UK

Philippe Bergonzo, CEA-LIST Institute, France

Yury Gogotsi, Drexel University, USA

Rafi Kalish, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Yasuo Koide, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan

Yeshayahu Lifshitz, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Kian Ping Loh, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Steven Prawer, University of Melbourne, Australia

Geoffrey Scarsbrook, Element Six Ltd., UK

Martin Stutzmann, TUM-Walter Schottky Institut, Germany

Jörg Wrachtrup, Universität Stuttgart & Max-Planck-Institut für Festkörperforschung, Germany


Click here to view Alumni Committee

Conference deadlines

Late poster abstract submission deadline - 14 July 2017

Author notification deadline – 24 May 2017

Author registration deadline - 16 June 2017

Early registration for industry deadline - 16 June 2017


This conference is organised by Elsevier in partnership with:


Materials Today is dedicated to the creation and sharing of materials science knowledge and experience. Supported by Elsevier, we publish journals that provide authors and readers with comprehensive coverage across materials science, spanning ground breaking discoveries to highly specialized research; offering exceptional diversity, high quality peer review, rapid publication, maximum visibility and the widest choice.