Solutions R&D
POUR R&D EN CHIMIE

Les données, les analyses et la technologie vous aident à atteindre vos objectifs commerciaux et à conserver des procédés de fabrication conformes et sécurisés

Contactez-nous

Concevoir votre processus de développement de produit pour la réussite de la mise sur le marché, la sécurité chimique et le développement durable.

L'industrie chimique étant de plus en plus confrontée à des pressions réglementaires, la demande en produits performants personnalisés comportant de nouveaux matériaux est de plus en plus forte. Afin de s'assurer que la sécurité et la qualité n'en souffrent pas, les entreprises de ce secteur doivent établir un plan stratégique pour réussir à long terme.

Notre rôle.

Les solutions R&S Elsevier mettent à disposition des technologies d'analyse et des données de recherche permettant aux entreprises du secteur chimique de réussir la commercialisation de nouveaux composés, et d'améliorer les composés existants, tout en gérant efficacement les coûts, la sécurité et la conformité aux réglementations. Les solutions Reaxys, Knovel, ScienceDirect et Scopus sont toutes appuyées par l'expertise incroyable d'Elsevier dans le domaine des données, de la science et de la technologie.

Solutions R&D pour R&D du secteur chimique.

Les solutions R&D Elsevier permettent aux chimistes de cibler efficacement leurs projets afin de limiter les risques légaux associés au processus de développement de nouveaux produits grâce à un accès à des documents essentiels sur la chimie.

Solutions R&D pour l'excellence de la fabrication chimique.

Les solutions R&D Elsevier permettent aux ingénieurs de fabrication de créer, tester et former le personnel plus rapidement afin d'obtenir une ligne de production chimique sécurisée, conforme et efficace avec une bonne visibilité des données d'ingénierie chimique.

Nos clients

Des milliers de chercheurs, d'ingénieurs et autres professionnels de la R&D travaillant dans le secteur de la R&D chimique ou de la production chimique font confiance à nos solutions innovantes. Qui sont nos clients ?

  • 75 entreprises du ICIS Top 100 Chemicals Companies 2016
  • 46 entreprises du Chemical & Engineering News Global Top 50 Chemical Companies
  • 22 entreprises des 38 ICIS Innovation Awards Winners actuels

Solutions R&D Elsevier dans le domaine de la chimie

Reaxys

Accéder rapidement à une vue multidisciplinaire de données réelles et exploitables concernant les propriétés des substances, les réactions et les voies de synthèse. Cela permet d'évaluer chaque étape d'un projet et de réussir le passage d'un concept à une mise sur le marché sans risques financiers.

Knovel

Knovel aide à faire face aux problèmes posés par le développement et la production en offrant de la visibilité à la conformité d'une substance pour des applications spécifiques. Accéder à des données optimales concernant l'ingénierie de la tuyauterie, l'ingénierie chimique, le traitement et la conformité EHS.

ScienceDirect

Valider des opportunités pour la croissance NPD et optimiser la recherche et les approches expérimentales en offrant de la visibilité et une compréhension approfondie des dernières avancées et applications de pointe dans le domaine de la chimie.

Scopus

Repérez les tendances, trouvez des partenariats et identifiez des experts afin de rester à la pointe de la recherche. Profitez de la plus grande base de données au monde de citations et de résumés de documents examinés par les pairs, et des outils destinés à suivre, analyser et visualiser la recherche universitaire.

R&D Solutions
FOR CHEMICAL R&D

Data, analytics and technological capabilities to help you achieve commercial success, maintain safety and compliant manufacturing processes

Get started

Design your product development process for commercial success, chemical safety, and sustainability

As the chemical industry confronts increasing regulatory pressures, the demand for highly-customized performance products featuring new materials only continues to expand. In order to ensure that safety and quality are not sacrificed, it is essential for companies in this industry to plan strategically for long-term success.

How we help

Elsevier's R&D Solutions provide research data and analytics technologies, helping chemical companies launch commercially successful new compounds and improve existing ones — all while efficiently managing costs, chemical safety and regulation. Reaxys, Knovel, ScienceDirect, and Scopus are all supported by the unique foundation of Elsevier's deep expertise in data, science and technology.

Ready to take the next step?
Contact us

R&D Solutions for Chemical R&D


Elsevier R&D Solutions empowers chemists to choose the right chemistry target more quickly and de-risk the New Product Development process from regulatory pressure with access to essential chemistry research.

Read about Chemical R&D

R&D Solutions for Chemical Manufacturing Excellence

Elsevier R&D Solutions empowers manufacturing engineers to more quickly design, test and train staff to achieve a safe, compliant and efficient chemical production line with visibility into chemical engineering data.

Read about Chemical Manufacturing Excellence

2nd Annual Green & Sustainable Energy Conference and Executive Roundtable:

Presenters and attendees share their views

Experts and thought-leaders from top chemical companies and organizations, including CEFIC, Covestro AG, Dow Chemical, Dupont and Merck, recently came together in Berlin to offer their perspectives on how industry can better demonstrate the value of green and sustainable across its value chain and end consumers. Watch the video to learn from these participants as they share their views, and discover how conference attendees gained value from the Executive Roundtable and the conference at-large.

Our customers

Thousands of researchers, engineers and other R&D professionals working in chemical R&D and chemical manufacturing rely on our innovative solutions. We serve:

  • 75 of the ICIS Top 100 Chemicals Companies 2016
  • 46 of the Chemical & Engineering News Global Top 50 Chemical Companies
  • 22 of the 38 ICIS Innovation Awards Winners to date

Ideas and insights for industry professionals

How do you get to Alpha?


How do you get to Alpha? - Chemicals | Elsevier

Alpha has many meanings, but for us Alpha is that moment when a chemist, researcher or engineer reaches a chemical product and process innovation milestone. It may happen in an instant, but it’s the result of years of unrelenting focus, skill and persistence. Want to be inspired?

Discover how other innovators reached Alpha

Elsevier at ACS Fall


254th American chemical sociaty national meeting & exposition - Reaxys | Elsevier

August 20-24, 2017
Washington, D.C.

Visit the Elsevier booth number 1209 and find out what’s new with Reaxys.

Learn more

Top Challenges for Chemical Manufacturing

Top Challenges for Chemical Manufacturing - Chemicals | Elsevier

The Top Three Challenges in the Transition to Industry 4.0: Today’s chemical companies are quickly adapting to the digital world, recognizing the power of “connection” among products, production equipment and personnel that come with Industry 4.0.

Read the white paper


Elsevier's R&D Solutions for Chemicals

Reaxys

Quickly access a cross-disciplinary view of actionable, real-world data on substance properties, reactions and synthesis routes in order to assess every stage of a project and get from concept to market successfully with minimum financial risk.
Learn more about Reaxys
Get started with Reaxys

Knovel

Tackle development and production challenges by gaining visibility on substance suitability for specific applications and best practice data relevant to piping, chemical engineering and processing, and EHS compliance.
Learn more about Knovel
Get started with Knovel

ScienceDirect

Validate opportunities for NPD growth and optimize research and experimental approaches by providing visibility and in-depth insights on the latest state-of-the-art chemistry developments and chemical applications.
Learn more about ScienceDirect
Get started with ScienceDirect

Scopus

Detect trends, find partnerships and identify experts to stay on the cutting edge of research through the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Learn more about Scopus
Get started with Scopus