Programme

Preliminary Programme

Monday 28 September 2020
Covid Immunology and Vaccine Platforms

7:00 EST/12:00 BST/13:00 CET  Introduction – Greg Poland
7:20 Presentation 1 - Vaccine Acceptance, Giovanni Rezza, , Director of the Department of Infectious Diseases at the Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Roma, Italy.
7:50 Presentation 2 - COVID vaccine rejection and hesitancy, Heidi Larson, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, UK
8:20 Presentation 3 - Covid Immunology
8:50-9:00 morning conclusions Paulo Bonanni

Tuesday 29 September 2020
Covid Vaccine Development

7:00 EST/12:00 BST/13:00 CET Introduction and recap of Monday Paulo Bonanni
7:10 Presentation 1 – Oxford COVID Vaccine
7:40 Presentation 2 - Moderna Vaccine
8:10 Presentation 3 – Additional Vaccine Developers
8:40-9:00 overview and closing Greg Poland