5th Nanotoday conference

Nano Today Award 2019

Nano Today is requesting written nominations from our reader community for the 2019 Nano Today Award. The purpose of the award is to recognize pioneering research in the field of nanostructured materials, and the winner of the award will be invited to give a plenary lecture at the 6th Nano Today Conference. The nomination should contain the name of your nominee, his/her CV, and a summary of his/her scientific merit and research impact. The award is open to anyone in the field, although unfortunately self-nominations cannot be accepted.

The deadline for nominations is 31 October 2018 and notification of the award winner will appear on the websites of both the journal and the conference. The award will be presented during the 6th Nano Today Conference in Lisbon.

Please submit your nominations here.

Nano Today Award – Past Winners
2009: Prof. Herbert Gleiter, Institute of Nanotechnology Research Center Karlsruhe, Germany
2011: Prof. Galen Stucky, University of California Santa Barbara, USA
2013: Prof. Younan Xia, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
2015: Prof. Peidong Yang, University of California, Berkeley, USA
2017: Prof. Chad Mirkin, Northwestern University, USA