5th Nanotoday conference

Nano Today Award 2017

We are pleased to announce that Professor Chad Mirkin (Northwestern University, USA) is the winner of the 2017 Nano Today Award for his pioneering research in nanoparticles assembly, and nanodiagnostics and nanooptics applications. The award was presented to Professor Mirkin during the 5th Nano Today Conference in Hawaii, where he delivered a plenary lecture.

Nano Today 2017 Award Winner Prof Chad Mirkin (second from right) with Prof Jackie Y. Ying (Nano Today Conference Chair and Nano Today Editor-in-Chief, first from right), Ms Noreena AbuBakar (Nano Today Conference Organizing Committee Chair and Nano Today Managing Editor, first from left) and Dr Marina Soares E Silva (Elsevier Publisher, second from left).

Nano Today Award – Past Winners
2009: Prof. Herbert Gleiter, Institute of Nanotechnology Research Center Karlsruhe, Germany
2011: Prof. Galen Stucky, University of California Santa Barbara, USA
2013: Prof. Younan Xia, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
2015: Prof. Peidong Yang, University of California, Berkeley, USA