5th Nanotoday conference


Conference deadlines

Author registration deadline - September 30, 2017
Extended early bird registration deadline - October 16, 2017
Final deadline to submit abstracts for posters - November 30, 2017

Conference committee

Conference chair

Prof. Jackie Y. Ying

Editor-in-Chief, Nano Today
Executive Director, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore

International advisory board

Frank Caruso
University of Melbourne, Australia
I-Wei ChenUniversity of Pennsylvania, USA
Harald FuchsUniversität Münster, Germany
Herbert GleiterInstitute of Nanotechnology, Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe, Germany
James R. HeathCalifornia Institute of Technology, USA
Allan S. HoffmanUniversity of Washington, USA
Kazunori KataokaUniversity of Tokyo, Japan
Kam W. LeongDuke University, USA
Luis M. Liz-MarzánCentre for Cooperative Research in Biomaterials, Spain
Dan LuoCornell University, USA
Chung-Yuan MouNational Taiwan University, Taiwan
Paul MulvaneyUniversity of Melbourne, Australia
Christopher B. MurrayUniversity of Pennsylvania, USA
Shuming NieEmory University and Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
C. N. R. RaoJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, India
Ryong RyooKorea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Francesco StellacciMassachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Shouheng SunBrown University, USA
Mauricio TerronesShinshu University, Japan and The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Younan XiaGeorgia Institute of Technology, USA
Bing XuBrandeis University, USA
Hong YangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Peidong YangUniversity of California, Berkeley, USA
Dongyuan ZhaoFudan University, China

Technical programme committee
Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore

Prof. Jackie Y. Ying (Chair)
Dr. Ayman Amin AbdelHamid Amin
Dr. Rensheng Deng
Dr. Nandanan Erathodiyil
Dr. Ichiro Hirao
Dr. Min Hu
Dr. Motoichi Kurisawa
Dr. Su Seong Lee
Dr. Jun Hui Soh
Dr. William Sun
Dr. Benjamin Tai
Dr. Andrew Wan
Dr. Shu Wang
Dr. Jinhua Yang
Dr. Yi Yan Yang
Prof. Hanry Yu
Dr. Yue Yu
Dr. Xun Yuan
Dr. Huaqiang Zeng
Dr. Yugen Zhang
Dr. Yiran Zheng
Dr. Daniele Zink
Dr. Yanbing Zu

Local organizing committee
Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore

Noreena AbuBakar (Chair)
Nidyah Sani
Elena Tan
Diana Sani 
Jee Won Chung


This conference is organized by the Nano Today journal, the Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (IBN) and Elsevier in partnership with Materials Today.

Nano Today

Nano Today is the international journal for researchers with interests across the whole of nanoscience and technology. Through its unique mixture of peer-reviewed articles, the latest research news, and information on key developments, Nano Today provides comprehensive coverage of this exciting and dynamic new field.

Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (IBN)


Since 2003, IBN has carved out a unique niche at the interface of bioengineering and nanotechnology. Led by Executive Director Professor Jackie Y. Ying, the Institute conducts interdisciplinary research bridging science, engineering and medicine. IBN is focused on generating new knowledge and creating innovative technology platforms that combine novel catalytic chemistry, biomaterials, nanofabricated devices, and microfluidic systems with biological and biomedical engineering.

Materials Today
Material Today

Materials Today is dedicated to the creation and sharing of materials science knowledge and experience. Supported by Elsevier, we publish journals that provide authors and readers with comprehensive coverage across materials science, spanning ground breaking discoveries to highly specialized research; offering exceptional diversity, high quality peer review, rapid publication, maximum visibility and the widest choice.