This conference is organized by Elsevier.

Conference deadlines

Accepting poster abstracts only

Early bird registration deadline: 2 October 2020



<a id=Julian Eastoe">

Julian Eastoe

University of Bristol, UK

Prof. Julian Eastoe is a full faculty member in the School of Chemistry in the University of Bristol, UK.

Julian Eastoe">

View full bio


Arthur Hubbard

Arthur Hubbard

Santa Barbara Science Project, USA

View full bio

Martin Malmsten

Martin Malmsten

University of Copenhagen, Denmark

View full bio

Scientific Committee

Nicholas Abbott, Cornell University, United States

Alidad Amirfazli, York University, Canada

Teresa  Bandosz, City University of New York, United States

Debora Berti, University of Florence, Italy

Romain Bordes, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Ben J. Boyd, Monash University, Australia

Joao Cabral, Imperial College, United Kingdom

Paul Chen, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Ray Dagastine, University of Melbourne, Australia

Omar El-Soeud, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Anne-Laure Fameau, Loreal, France

Valeria Garbin, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Franz Grieser, University of Melbourne, Australia

Elena Ivanova, RMIT University Melbourne, Australia

Marie Pierre Krafft, University of Strasbourg, France

Junbai Li, Institute of Chemistry Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Manuel Arturo López-Quintela, University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain

G.Q. Max Lu, University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Jian Lu, University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Reinhard MillerMax Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Germany

Alison Paul, Cardiff University, United Kingdom

Larry Romsted, Rutgers University, United States

Rossen Sedev, Curtin University,  Australia

Amy Shen, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Robert Tilton, Carnegie Mellon University, United States

Lynn Walker, Carnegie Mellon University, United States

Gengfeng Zheng, Fudan University, China

Colloid and Interface Science

Supporting publication – the premier journal in colloids

The Journal of Colloid and Interface Science is growing fast; over the past 7 years the number of submitted articles to the journal has doubled and the number of citations has increased by an even higher amount. With a 2019 Impact Factor of 7.489JCIS is the premier journals in colloids. With over 3 million downloaded articles per year JCIS clearly offers maximum exposure for your research.

After the conference selected articles will be published in the Journal of Colloid and Interface Science, by invitation from the Editors and subject to the journal’s peer review processes.