Chairs and Committee

Symposium chairs

Stephen Z. D. Cheng

University of Akron, USA

Stephen Z. D. Cheng received his Ph.D. degree at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute at Troy, New York, in 1985.

View full bio

Axel H.E. Müller

Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany

Axel Müller obtained his Ph.D. in 1977 from Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz, Germany, working with G. V. Schulz. From 1999-2012 he was full professor and chair of Macromolecular Chemistry at the University of Bayreuth. After retiring from Bayreuth he moved back to Johannes Gutenberg University as a Fellow of the Gutenberg Research College.

View full bio

Krzysztof Matyjaszewski

Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Kris Matyjaszewski is J.C. Warner University Professor of Natural Sciences at Carnegie Mellon University.

View full bio

Julius Vancso

University of Twente, The Netherlands

View full bio