R&D Solutions
für ÖL und GAS

Intuitive Lösungen und Daten für die Öl- und Gasbranche, die die Produktivität steigern und die Kosten senken.

Erste Schritte

In einem volatilen Markt effizienter, effektiver und produktiver werden

Angefangen mit dem dramatischen Rückgang der Ölpreise bis hin zu der Notwendigkeit, die Kosten drastisch zu senken und das Risiko zu mindern, stehen die Öl- und Gasunternehmen vor großen Herausforderungen — und das alles bei gleichzeitiger Einhaltung strengerer Emissions- und Umweltstandards.

Wie wir helfen

Elsevier R&D Solutions bietet diverse Lösungen an, mit denen Wissenschaftler und Ingenieure über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette hinweg bessere Entscheidungen treffen, neue Technologien identifizieren und/oder entwickeln und bestehende Prozesse optimieren können. Dadurch werden Teams effektiver und effizienter arbeiten und so die Gesamtkosten senken. Erfahren Sie, wie Lösungen zur Entscheidungsunterstützung wie Geofacets, Knovel, ScienceDirect und Scopus Ihre Forschung verbessern können, indem die einzigartige Wissensbasis in Bezug auf Daten, Wissenschaft und Technologie genutzt wird.

R&D Solutions für Exploration & Produktion

Wir ermöglichen Explorationsteams effektivere Interpretationen, um Risiken zu reduzieren und bessere Empfehlungen zu geben. Dadurch werden letztlich die Explorationsstrategien und die Erfolgsraten verbessert. Durch den Zugang zu den neuesten technischen Forschungsergebnissen und Technologien ermöglichen wir Erdölingenieuren, die Entwicklung und Produktion zu optimieren sowie Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsrisiken zu begrenzen. Gleichzeitig stellen sie sicher, dass die Ölfelder rentabel bleiben.

R&D Solutions für die Raffination & Petrochemie

Wir bieten Ingenieuren, die in Raffinerien und petrochemischen Anlagen arbeiten, erstklassigen Zugang zu wissenschaftlich-technischen Informationen und zu Informationen aus dem Bereich Ingenieurwesen. Dies hilft dabei, die Produktion zu optimieren, Stillstandszeiten durch Wartungsmaßnahmen zu reduzieren und die Gesundheits-, Umwelt- und Sicherheitsvorschriften einzuhalten.


Unsere Kunden

Tausende von Forschern und anderen Experten (in den Gebieten Forschung und Entwicklung für Öl und Gas) arbeiten in der Forschung, Produktion, Raffinerie und Petrochemie. Wir dienen:

  • 60 % von Fortune 500 Öl- und Gasunternehmen (nach Umsatz)
  • 65 % Forbes Top 25 globaler E&P-Unternehmen (nach BOE/Tagesproduktion)
  • 65 % Top Integrated Ölunternehmen (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)
  • 45 % Top Öl-, Gasraffinierungs- und Marketingunternehmen (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)

Elsevier's R&D Solutions für Öl und Gas

Geofacets

Geofacets hilft Öl- und Gasunternehmen, E&P-Chancen und -Perspektiven mit mehr Vertrauen zu bewerten, indem sie Nutzern Zugriff auf veröffentlichte wissenschaftliche Karten, Zahlen (z. B. seismische Profile, Querschnitte usw.) und Tabellen bieten, die leicht in GIS-Projekte integriert werden können.

Knovel

Knovel hilft Öl- und Gasunternehmen, Risiken zu minimieren und gleichzeitig die Leistung zu maximieren, indem Ingenieuren der Zugang zu technischen Referenzmaterialien und interaktiven Tools zur Entwicklung und Verwaltung von Projekten mit mehr Effizienz und Sicherheit ermöglicht wird.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect, die führende Informationslösung von Elsevier, ermöglicht Öl- und Gasunternehmen, die Forschung zu beschleunigen und Wissenshorizonte zu erweitern, und zwar durch Sichtbarmachen der neuesten technologischen Fortschritte wie hochauflösende Bildgebung des Untergrunds, Kohlenstoffabscheidung und -speicherung sowie Katalyse.

Scopus

Scopus, die weltweit größte Abstract- und Zitationsdatenbank für peer-reviewte Literatur, hilft Öl- und Gasunternehmen, Forschung und Innovation voranzutreiben. Es ermöglicht Forschern, Spitzenexperten nach Forschungsthemen oder geografischen Gebieten zu finden und führende Bohr- und Vervollständigungstechnologien zu identifizieren, die von den Branchenführern entwickelt und patentiert werden.

R&D Solutions
for OIL and GAS

Intuitive solutions and data for the oil and gas industry that increase productivity and reduce costs

Get started

Becoming more efficient, effective and productive in a volatile market

From the dramatic decline in oil prices to the need to drastically cut costs and mitigate risk, oil and gas companies have been facing major challenges — and all while continuing to comply with tightening emissions and environmental standards.

How we help
Elsevier R&D Solutions offers several solutions that allow scientists and engineers working across the value chain to make better decisions, identify and/or develop new technologies, and optimize existing processes, allowing teams to work more effectively and efficiently, thereby reducing overall costs. Learn how decision-support solutions like Geofacets, Knovel, ScienceDirect, and Scopus can advance your research be leveraging the unique foundation of Elsevier's deep expertise in data, science and technology.


R&D Solutions for Exploration & Production


We empower exploration teams to make more effective interpretations that reduce risk, enhance recommendations, and ultimately improve exploration strategies and success rates. By providing access to the latest engineering research and technology, we enable petroleum engineers to optimize development and production as well as limit health and safety risks while ensuring that fields remain profitable.
Read about Exploration and Production


R&D Solutions for Refining & Petrochemical


We provide engineers working in refineries and petrochemical plants with unparalleled access to scientific, technical and engineering information. This helps optimize production, reduce downtime due to maintenance, and adhere to health, environmental and safety regulations.


Read about Refining and Petrochemicals

Our customers

Thousands of researchers and other oil and gas R&D professionals working in exploration, production, refining and petrochemicals. We serve:

  • 60% of Fortune 500 Oil & Gas companies (by revenue)
  • 65% Forbes Top 25 Global E&P Companies (by boe/day production)
  • 65% Top Integrated Oil Companies (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)
  • 45% Top Oil & Gas Refining & Marketing Companies (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)

Reducing downtime risk in oil and gas pipelines - Knovel | Elsevier

Prevent losses of millions

An oil and gas company wanted to prevent the loss of millions of dollars in event of pump failure by creating a redundant system. Knovel helped identify to the best options.

Read the customer story

Why is Geofacets unique?

What makes Geofacets so unique? - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

In this Q&A, a Geofacets data integration expert explains how the comprehensive features and advanced capabilities of this geoscience solution can save you time and money.
Read the interview

Oil and gas is going green

Oil and gas is going green - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

In a volatile market, success comes to those that can turn environmental challenges into profit with innovative strategies.
Read the white paper

Answers waiting to be found in unstructured data

Unstructured data article - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

Oil and gas is a very data-intensive industry, but much of the information being captured and stored is unstructured—which comes at a cost. More effective management of this data could reduce risks for companies and help them boost the bottom line.
Read the article

How the oil and gas industry is influencing academics

How the O&G industry influences academics - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

Jennifer Miskimins of the Colorado School of Mines talks about the relationship between industry & academia in an interview that also touches on industry trends, multidisciplinary research and why now is a great time to go into Petroleum Engineering.

Read the interview


Elsevier's R&D Solutions for Oil and Gas

Geofacets

Geofacets helps oil and gas companies rank E&P opportunities and prospects with more confidence by providing users with access to published scientific maps, figures (e.g., seismic profiles, cross–sections, etc.) and tables that easily integrate with GIS projects.

Learn more about Geofacets

Knovel

Knovel helps oil and gas companies minimize risk while maximizing output by providing engineers access to technical reference materials and interactive tools for developing and managing projects with greater efficiency and certainty.

Learn more about Knovel

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect, Elsevier's leading information solution, enables oil and gas companies to accelerate research and broaden knowledge horizons by providing visibility on the latest state–of–the–art technology advances such as high–resolution subsurface imaging, carbon capture and storage, and catalysis.

Learn more about ScienceDirect

Scopus

Scopus, the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer–reviewed literature, helps oil and gas companies drive discovery and innovation forward by enabling researchers to find top experts by research subject or geographic areas, and identify leading drilling and completion technologies being developed and patented by industry leaders.
Learn more about Scopus