Solutions R&D
pour l'industrie du PÉTROLE et du GAZ

Solutions et données intuitives pour l'industrie du pétrole et du gaz permettant d'améliorer la productivité et de réduire les coûts

Nous contacter

Devenir plus efficace et plus productif sur un marché volatile.

Tout en continuant à se conformer aux normes exigeantes en matière d'émission et d'environnement, les sociétés pétrolières et gazières ont dû relever des défis majeurs : la baisse dramatique du prix du pétrole, le besoin de réduire les coûts de façon drastique et la réduction des risques.

Notre rôle.

Les solutions R&D Elsevier permettent aux scientifiques et aux ingénieurs travaillant tout au long de la chaîne de valeur de prendre de meilleures décisions, d'identifier et/ou de développer de nouvelles technologies et d'optimiser les processus existants de façon à permettre aux équipes de travailler plus efficacement et donc de réduire les coûts. Découvrir comment des solutions d'aide à la décision telles que Geofacets, Knovel, ScienceDirect et Scopus peuvent faire progresser votre recherche en tirant parti de l'expertise unique d'Elsevier dans le domaine des données, de la science et de la technologie.

Solutions R&D pour l'exploration et la production.

Nous permettons aux équipes d'exploration de faire des interprétations plus efficaces pour réduire les risques ainsi qu'améliorer les recommandations, les stratégies d'exploration et leur taux de réussite. En offrant l'accès aux toutes dernières technologies en matière de recherche en ingénierie, nous permettons aux ingénieurs du secteur pétrolier d'optimiser le développement et la production, et de limiter les risques de sécurité et de santé tout en maintenant la rentabilité.

Solutions R&D pour le secteur du pétrole et de la pétrochimie.

Nous mettons à disposition des ingénieurs travaillant au sein d'usines de raffinerie ou de pétrochimie, un accès inégalé aux informations scientifiques, techniques et sur l'ingénierie. Cela permet d'optimiser les produits, de réduire les temps d'arrêt dus à la maintenance et d'être conforme aux normes environnementales, de santé et de sécurité.


Nos clients

Des milliers de chercheurs et de professionnels R&D de sociétés pétrolières et gazières travaillent dans le domaine de l'exploration, de la production, du raffinage ou de la pétrochimie. Qui sont nos clients ?

  • 60 % des sociétés pétrolières et gazières Fortune 500 (par chiffre d'affaires)
  • 65 % des entreprises E&P du Forbes Top 25 (par barils équivalent pétrole (bep) par jour)
  • 65 % des principales entreprises pétrolières intégrées (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)
  • 45 % des principales entreprises de distribution et de raffinage de pétrole et de gaz (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)

Solutions R&D Elsevier dans le domaine du pétrole et du gaz.

Geofacets

Geofacets permet aux sociétés pétrolières et gazières de faire face aux nouvelles opportunités et perspectives d'E&P avec plus de confiance grâce à la mise à disposition d'un accès à des cartes scientifiques publiées, des figures (p. ex. profils sismiques, coupes transversales, etc.) et des tableaux pouvant facilement s'intégrer à des projets GIS.

Knovel

Knovel aide les sociétés pétrolières et gazières à réduire les risques tout en maximisant la production en offrant aux ingénieurs un accès à des documents techniques de référence et à des outils interactifs destinés à développer et gérer les projets de façon plus efficace et plus sûre.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect, la solution d'informations phare d'Elsevier, permet aux sociétés pétrolières et gazières d'accélérer la recherche et d'élargir les horizons de la connaissance en offrant de la visibilité sur les dernières avancées technologiques de pointe telles que l'imagerie haute résolution du sous-sol, le captage et le stockage du carbone ainsi que la catalyse.

Scopus

Scopus, la plus grande base de données de résumés et de citations de publications examinées par les pairs, aide les sociétés pétrolières et gazières à progresser du point de vue de l'innovation et de la découverte en permettant aux chercheurs d'entrer en contact avec les plus grands experts (en recherchant par sujet ou par zone géographique) et d'identifier les principales technologies de forage et de complétion en cours de développement et de brevetage par les leaders du secteur.

R&D Solutions
for OIL and GAS

Intuitive solutions and data for the oil and gas industry that increase productivity and reduce costs

Get started

Becoming more efficient, effective and productive in a volatile market

From the dramatic decline in oil prices to the need to drastically cut costs and mitigate risk, oil and gas companies have been facing major challenges — and all while continuing to comply with tightening emissions and environmental standards.

How we help
Elsevier R&D Solutions offers several solutions that allow scientists and engineers working across the value chain to make better decisions, identify and/or develop new technologies, and optimize existing processes, allowing teams to work more effectively and efficiently, thereby reducing overall costs. Learn how decision-support solutions like Geofacets, Knovel, ScienceDirect, and Scopus can advance your research be leveraging the unique foundation of Elsevier's deep expertise in data, science and technology.


R&D Solutions for Exploration & Production


We empower exploration teams to make more effective interpretations that reduce risk, enhance recommendations, and ultimately improve exploration strategies and success rates. By providing access to the latest engineering research and technology, we enable petroleum engineers to optimize development and production as well as limit health and safety risks while ensuring that fields remain profitable.
Read about Exploration and Production


R&D Solutions for Refining & Petrochemical


We provide engineers working in refineries and petrochemical plants with unparalleled access to scientific, technical and engineering information. This helps optimize production, reduce downtime due to maintenance, and adhere to health, environmental and safety regulations.


Read about Refining and Petrochemicals

Our customers

Thousands of researchers and other oil and gas R&D professionals working in exploration, production, refining and petrochemicals. We serve:

  • 60% of Fortune 500 Oil & Gas companies (by revenue)
  • 65% Forbes Top 25 Global E&P Companies (by boe/day production)
  • 65% Top Integrated Oil Companies (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)
  • 45% Top Oil & Gas Refining & Marketing Companies (Platts Top 250 Global Energy Rankings)

Reducing downtime risk in oil and gas pipelines - Knovel | Elsevier

Prevent losses of millions

An oil and gas company wanted to prevent the loss of millions of dollars in event of pump failure by creating a redundant system. Knovel helped identify to the best options.

Read the customer story

Why is Geofacets unique?

What makes Geofacets so unique? - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

In this Q&A, a Geofacets data integration expert explains how the comprehensive features and advanced capabilities of this geoscience solution can save you time and money.
Read the interview

Oil and gas is going green

Oil and gas is going green - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

In a volatile market, success comes to those that can turn environmental challenges into profit with innovative strategies.
Read the white paper

Answers waiting to be found in unstructured data

Unstructured data article - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

Oil and gas is a very data-intensive industry, but much of the information being captured and stored is unstructured—which comes at a cost. More effective management of this data could reduce risks for companies and help them boost the bottom line.
Read the article

How the oil and gas industry is influencing academics

How the O&G industry influences academics - R&D Solutions | Elsevier

Jennifer Miskimins of the Colorado School of Mines talks about the relationship between industry & academia in an interview that also touches on industry trends, multidisciplinary research and why now is a great time to go into Petroleum Engineering.

Read the interview


Elsevier's R&D Solutions for Oil and Gas

Geofacets

Geofacets helps oil and gas companies rank E&P opportunities and prospects with more confidence by providing users with access to published scientific maps, figures (e.g., seismic profiles, cross–sections, etc.) and tables that easily integrate with GIS projects.

Learn more about Geofacets

Knovel

Knovel helps oil and gas companies minimize risk while maximizing output by providing engineers access to technical reference materials and interactive tools for developing and managing projects with greater efficiency and certainty.

Learn more about Knovel

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect, Elsevier's leading information solution, enables oil and gas companies to accelerate research and broaden knowledge horizons by providing visibility on the latest state–of–the–art technology advances such as high–resolution subsurface imaging, carbon capture and storage, and catalysis.

Learn more about ScienceDirect

Scopus

Scopus, the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer–reviewed literature, helps oil and gas companies drive discovery and innovation forward by enabling researchers to find top experts by research subject or geographic areas, and identify leading drilling and completion technologies being developed and patented by industry leaders.
Learn more about Scopus