Ionotropic Glutamate Receptors

Silver sponsor

Brain Prize

About the Prize

The Brain Prize of 1 million euros, is a personal research prize awarded annually by Lundbeckfonden, a leading Danish Industrial Foundation.

The Brain Prize is intended to ‘increase interest in brain research and its results, to stimulate and reward excellent brain research, and to strengthen the brain research environment in Denmark through greater collaboration with other European neuroscience research efforts….’

The 2016 Brain Prize was awarded to Tim Bliss, Graham Collingridge and Richard Morris for their ‘ground-breaking research on the cellular and molecular basis of Long-Term Potentiation and the demonstration that this form of synaptic plasticity underpins spatial memory and learning’.

Website link: