The International Symposia on Molecular Insect Science were founded by the University of Arizona's Center for Insect Science. The conference is organized by Elsevier.

Conference Deadlines

Poster abstract submission deadline: 29 April 2019

Author registration deadline: 29 April 2019

Conference Chairs

Nicholas Strausfeld

The University of Arizona, USA

View full bio

Lin Field

Rothamsted Research, UK

Lin is an insect molecular biologist and her personal research interests are focussed on understanding insecticide mode of action and resistance at the biochemical/molecular level.

View full bio

Marek Jindra

Biology Center CAS, Czech Republic

Marek was born in Prague where he graduated from the Charles University. After postdoctoral studies at the University of Washington, Seattle, and at the National Institute of Genetics in Japan, he assumed a group leader position at the Biology Center of the Czech Academy of Sciences, and received professorship at the University of South Bohemia.

View full bio

Michael Riehle

The University of Arizona, USA

Michael is a professor in the Department of Entomology at the University of Arizona. His research program is focused on the physiology of medically important arthropods.

View full bio