ICoBT 2018

ICoBT 2018 awards

Free registration for the best student abstracts
We are delighted to announce that the eight best abstracts submitted by students will receive free registration to attend the conference in Montreal. Applicants should be undergraduate or graduate level (e.g. BS, MS, PhD candidates, but not post-doctoral) and should indicate their interest in being considered for this award when submitting the abstract. An independent jury consisting of select members of the organizing committee will make the final selection from the applicant pool and winners will be notified by 01 June 2018.

Best Student Poster Award
The Best Student Poster Award is to recognise outstanding posters presented at the 4th International Conference on BioTribology, from students who are at the very beginning of their research career. The work presented must have been carried out, either wholly or predominately, by the student as part of their undergraduate or graduate work. Students submitting a poster to the conference should indicate their interest in being considered for this award when submitting the abstract. The award will be presented at the conference dinner by the Conference Chairs. The winners will also be jointly awarded a total of USD 250.

Best Paper Award
The Best Paper Award (USD 750) is to recognise the best paper to be published in the special edition of the 4th International Conference on BioTribology in the journal Biotribology. All conference attendees are encouraged to submit a full research paper of their talk to the special issue after the conference. All accepted papers will be automatically entered and judged by the Conference Chairs and the Editors of the Journal. The winning paper will be highlighted in the Special Issue on ScienceDirect and made freely accessible for a period of time upon publication.

Best Paper Award - Past Winners
The joint winners of the Best Paper Award from the 3rd International Conference on Biotribology are:

Polymer Osmotic Pressure in Hydrogel Contact Mechanics by Kyle Schulze, Sam Hart, Samantha Marshall, Christopher O'Bryan, Juan Urueña, Angela Pitenis, Gregory Sawyer and Thomas Angelini of the University of Florida, USA

The influence of Molybdenum on the fretting corrosion behavior of CoCr/TiAlV couples by Alfons Fischer and Daniel Janssen of the University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany and Markus Wimmer of Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, USA