This conference is organised by Elsevier

Conference deadlines

Abstract submission deadline – 10 April 2020

Early bird registration deadline – 26 June 2020

Supporting publication

Papers presented at ICoBT2020 will be considered for publication in a special issue of Biotribology. A £600 award and certificate will be presented to the best paper among all submissions. In accordance with standard procedures for the journal, all papers will be peer reviewed prior to the Editors making a final decision on suitability for publication. Papers are being admitted for review and will become available online as soon as accepted.

Conference committee

Conference chairs

Marc Masen

Imperial College London, UK

Marc received his MSc and PhD degrees in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Twente, The Netherlands.

View full bio

Markus Wimmer

Rush University Medical Center, USA

Professor Wimmer is the Grainger Director of the Rush Arthritis and Orthopedics Institute in Chicago (USA) and serves as the Associate Chairman for Research in the Department of Orthopedic Surgery at Rush University Medical Center.

View full bio

Conference history

This event is the fifth International Conference on Biotribology (ICoBT). The conference is organised by Elsevier.

Previous events

4th ICoBT
26-29 September 2018 | Hyatt Regency Montreal, Montreal, Canada

Download the oral programme
Download the poster programme

3rd ICoBT
11-14 September 2016 | Imperial College London, London, UK

Download the oral programme
Download the poster programme

2nd ICoBT
11-14 May 2014 | Toronto, Canada

Download the oral programme
Download the poster programme

1st ICoBT
18-21 September 2011 | Imperial College London, UK

Download the ICoBT2011 programme