Alexander Golberg, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Alex Golberg received B.Sc in Food and Biotechnology engineering from Technion and PhD in Bioengineering from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. He was a postdoctoral scholar at the Department of Mechanical Engineering at UC Berkeley in 2011 and from 2012 to 2014 he was a fellow at the Center for Engineering in Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital. From 2005 to 2010 he was a research engineer at Invitrogen. He was on board of three start-ups in the field of food technologies and bioenergy. From 2014 he is a faculty at the Porter School of Environmental Studies, Tel Aviv University, Israel. Dr. Golberg interests are in biological systems engineering, bioenergy, macroalgae biorefineries, new sources for food, chemicals and fuels from macroalgae, exergy and applied thermodynamics, droplet microfluidics and electroporation.