2018 Award Winners

AlgalBBB 2018 Travel Award winners:

Shwetha Sivakaminathan

Shwetha Sivakaminathan, The University of Queensland, Australia
Oral Presentation: High-throughput optimisation of light-driven microalgae biotechnologies

Darryl Joy Juntila & José A. Olivares

Darryl Joy Juntila, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Oral Presentation: Expression of Aspergillus aculeatus beta-glucosidase (ABgl) in thraustochytrid Aurantiochytrium sp. 18W-13a

AlgalBBB 2018 Top Student Poster Award:

Sungwhan Kim, Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Republic of Korea
Poster Presentation: Attached cultivation of Ettlia sp. YC001: Effect of light intensity and CO2 concentration on biomass production and its composition

2018 winner 3 with olaf
Sungwhan Kim & Olaf Kruse

Mark of Excellence (runner up) poster award:

B. D. Beckstrom, Colorado State U., USA
Poster Presentation: Sustainability of algal biorefining: potential of integrating bioplastic production