Materials Today EPJ Award

Winners announced

Our Editors and Board Members are dedicated to supporting mid-career researchers with our new Materials Today EPJ Award which will be presented at the Frontiers in Polymer Science Conference.

We are pleased to announced the following winners of the 2018 Award:

First Prize

Frederik Wurm, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Mainz, Germany
Mechanistic study on the hydrolytic degradation of polyphosphates

Second Prize

Pol Besenius, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany
Tuning the life-time of supramolecular hydrogels using ROS-responsive telechelic peptide-polymer conjugates

Third Prize

Mike Meier, KIT, Karlsruhe, Germany
Data storage in sequence-defined macromolecules via multicomponent reactions

12 months free access to the above papers and those of all finalists is available here

Award Committee

G. J. Vancso, University of Twente, Enschede, Netherlands
R. Becer, University of Warwick, UK
C. Boyer, UNSW, Australia
R. Hoogenboom, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium
B. Klumperman, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
M. Shaver, The University of Manchester, UK
Y. Yu, Fudan University, Shanghai, China