文字和資料探勘

尋找更好的方式來下載、搜尋、篩選和理解在 ScienceDirect 上發表的數百萬篇論文和書籍。所有 Elsevier 期刊和書籍皆可使用文字和資料探勘 (TDM)。立即瞭解更多。

TDM 基礎(英文版)

為何使用學術論文?

已發表的論文和書籍已經包含您可能尋求的資訊,而文字探勘是揭開這些知識的理想方式。論文和書籍章節也是策劃的,並且是值得信賴的資訊來源,更重要的是所有學科都有很多資訊可以追溯到第一篇發表的論文!


開始使用

文字探勘要求您首先存取並下載您想要探勘的內容,然後在該內容上執行特殊的文字探勘工具以找到您要找尋的內容。您可以使用我們的全文論文程式設計介面 (article programming interface, API),存取和下載在 Science Direct 上以 HTML 或 PDF 格式顯示的訂閱內容。這是簡易大量下載 Elsevier 內容用於非商業研究文字探勘用途的方式。您可經由我們開發人員入口網站存取全文 API。我們的 API 包含開放取用內容,但您也可以使用自動化腳本可執行的 DOI 檢索功能 http://api.elsevier.com/content/article/doi/[DOI] 來探勘 OA 內容。

立即取得存取權限

使用 API 的原因?

文字探勘需要大量不同的工具和資源才能使其發揮作用,並需要大量來自研究人員的技能投入。我們建立了 API 來協助您上手,使您可毫不費力地以程式語言下載您通常會想要探勘的內容量。 使用 API 能讓您:

  • 提高效率:利用網絡抓取收集大量內容成效不彰,而透過使用我們的 API,您可以快速輕鬆地存取和下載所需的資料。
  • 以良好格式檢索資料:Elsevier 將期刊論文和書籍章節轉換為文字探勘者偏好的格式:XML。
  • 確保一致性:擁有逾 2 百萬篇論文和書籍章節,對探勘者來說,能夠識別他們希望提取的關鍵部分非常重要。我們的 API 為所有可用資料提供一致的格式,使您可以更輕鬆地執行和測試您的 TDM 工具

CrossRef logo

想要跨各出版商進行探勘?

當您開始進行文字探勘時,您必然希望在不同出版商出版的多種期刊上一勞永逸。這浮現邏輯問題。為了使文字探勘更為容易,我們支援 Crossref TDM 服務。這項免費服務為您提供 Crossref Metadata API,可用於存取跨出版商網站的Crossref DOI 所識別內容的全文。

瞭解更多

OA STM 語料庫

測試您的 TDM 工具

文字探勘仰賴所使用的自然語言處理 (NLP) 工具。為了開發和精進專門針對學術文獻的 NLP 工具,我們建立了一個開放取用論文語料庫。這些可以幫助您測試並精進您的工具。

瞭解更多


瞭解與支持

探索如何存取和使用文字探勘來支持您下一個研究計畫:

Text and data mining

Find a better way to download, search, filter and understand millions of articles and books published on ScienceDirect. All Elsevier journals and books enable text and data mining (TDM).  Find out more today.

TDM Basics

Why use scholarly articles?

Published articles and books already contain the information that you might be seeking and text mining is an ideal way of unlocking that knowledge. Articles and book chapters are also curated and are a trusted source of information and more importantly there is a lot of it across all disciplines stretching right back to the first published article!


Getting started

Text mining requires you to first access and download the content you wish to mine and then run special text mining tools over that content to find what you are looking for. You can access and download subscribed content you see in HTML or PDF format on Science Direct by using our full text article programming interface (API). This is an easy and simple way for you to bulk download Elsevier content for non-commercial research text mining purposes. You can get access to the full text API via our developers portal. Our API includes open access content but you can also mine OA content using the DOI retrieval function http://api.elsevier.com/content/article/doi/[DOI] which your automated script can run on.

Get access now

Why use an API?

Text mining requires a lot of different tools and resources to make it work, and a lot of skilled input from researchers. To help you get started we have built APIs to make it a lot easier to download the volume of content you’ll typically want to mine and in a programmatic language.  Using an API enables you to:

  • Be more efficient: Web crawling is an inefficient method of harvesting large quantities of content and by using our APIs you can quickly and easily access and download the data you need.
  • Retrieve your data in a better format: Elsevier converts our journal articles and book chapters into XML, which is a format preferred by text miners.
  • Ensure consistency: With over 2 million articles and book chapters available it is important for miners to be able to identify key parts they wish to extract. Our API provides a consistent format for all the data available making it easier for you to run and test your TDM tools

CrossRef logo

Want to mine across different publishers?

When you start text mining you will inevitably want to do this across multiple journals published by different publishers. This presents a logistical problem. To make text mining easier we support  the Crossref TDM service. This free service provides you with the Crossref Metadata API that can be used to access the full text of content identified by Crossref DOIs across publisher sites.

Learn more

OA STM Corpus

Testing your TDM tools

Text mining relies on the use of Natural Language Processing (NLP) tools. In order to develop and refine NLP tools that will work specifically on scholarly literature we have created an open access corpus of articles. These can be useful for you to test and refine your tools.

Learn more


Learn & support

Discover how you can access and use text mining to support your next research project: