Advisory Board

Who decides what goes in Atlas?

Advisory Board members serve on the Atlas Board for 12 months and are involved in the implementation of science in society on a global scale. They select monthly from the nominations list which article deserves the Atlas award. Board members are appointed by invitation.

Lewis Akenji
Executive Director of SEED
Mohamed Atani
United Nations Environmental Program (UNEP)
Arwen Bailey
Bioversity International
Tonya Blowers
Organization of Women in Science for the Developing World (OWSD)
Yap BoumBrito Cruz
Yap Boum
Carlos Henrique de Brito Cruz
Shun Fung Chiu
Asia Pacific Roundtable for Sustainable Consumption and Production
Gracian Chimwaza
International Training and Outreach Center in Africa (ITOCA)
Louise Gallagher
UNESCO  Chair of Hydropolitics
Ambassador Kim Won-soo
Ban Ki-Moon Centre
Temina Madon
CEGA University of California (Centre for Effective Global Action)
Ryoji Noritake
Health & Global Policy Institute
Neil Packenham-Walsh
Healthcare Information for all – HIFA
Osamu Saito
Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)
Veena Sahajwalla
Centre for Sustainable Materials Research & Technology (SMaRT@UNSW)
DeAndrea Salvador
RETI -Renewable Energy Transition Initiative