企业责任 - 爱思唯尔

我们与全球研究和卫生界同仁携手为可持续发展做出独特贡献,对此倍感自豪。

作为科学、技术和医学领域的全球信息解决方案提供商,我们为公司在可持续发展方面所做的杰出贡献感到自豪——从出版组合和分析能力到在发展中国家建立研究能力并促进科学多样性。

我们与全球科研和医疗界合作,携手做出贡献。


精选合作伙伴

Elsevier_foundation

爱思唯尔基金会

2016年,爱思唯尔基金会建立了一系列新的合作关系,以支持卫生信息领域的创新、发展中国家的科研、科学和技术的多元化发展。通过配捐,基金会还支持爱思唯尔员工努力在其当地和全球社区中发挥积极作用。

Research4Life

Research4Life

爱思唯尔是Research4Life的创办成员之一,Research4Life是一项公、私合作项目,为100多个发展中国家的科学家和医生提供免费和低成本的科学研究,旨在消除数字研究鸿沟。Research 4 Life 是爱思唯尔实现全面普及科学、技术和医疗研究信息目标的核心所在。

图书援助标识

图书捐赠

“国际图书援助”能够为阅读和学习创造机会,提升发展中国家民众的读写能力。“国际图书援助”计划发起于1954年,总部设在英国。现已有17个国家从中获益,其中最突出的是撒哈拉以南的非洲地区。RELX集团与“国际图书援助”建立了创新的合作伙伴关系,并在过去十年中捐赠了超过200,000美元和750,000册图书。

Sense about Science

Sense About Science

2006年,爱思唯尔与独立慈善信托机构Sense About Science(SAS)开展合作,支持实证研究、科学推理、事业起步期科研人员需求,以及对科学问题的公开讨论。在过去九年,这一独特计划致力于促进记者、决策者和公众对同行评议的理解。

Edge标识

EDGE认证

爱思唯尔获得了一级性别平等经济红利(简称为EDGE)认证——EDGE Assess,是较早获得全球认证的信息服务和技术类公司之一。EDGE是领先的职场性别平等全球标准。认证需要通过严格的外部评估。该认证认为,爱思唯尔已就性别平等做出公开承诺,并制定了具体的行动计划推动这一进程。

点击此处以阅读更多关于爱思唯尔EDGE认证的信息(英文)


报告

sustainability_report

《2015可持续发展科学报告》

我们当今面临着紧迫的可持续发展挑战,从气候变化到冲突。科学和技术发挥着关键作用,但全球科研人员是否在齐心协力应对当今的可持续发展挑战? 他们的研究是否有足够大的影响力? 《2015全球格局下的可持续发展科学报告》分析了可持续发展科学作为一门学科已取得了多大的进展。

corporate_sustainability_report

《2015企业责任报告》

爱思唯尔正在如何处理环境、供应链、社区和治理等重要问题?阅读《RELX集团2015企业责任报告》,以了解爱思唯尔对全球可持续发展作出的全面贡献。

《全球研究格局下的性别报告》

人们普遍认为多元化对研究创新必不可少,而性别平等则是实现此目标的关键。必须通过可靠的研究对有关性别差异和偏见的关键问题进行考察,为有数据根据的方法提供支持,以实施有关性别不平等的干预措施和政策。新报告为更好地了解性别在全球研究企业结构中所扮演的角色提供了分析框架。

下载报告

如有问题, 请联系爱思唯尔企业责任部主管Ylann Schemm

Corporate Responsibility

We are proud of our unique contributions to sustainability development, in partnership with our global research and health communities.

As a global information analytics business specializing in science and health, we are proud of our unique contributions to sustainability development – from our publishing portfolios and analytics capabilities to building research capacity in developing countries and advancing diversity in science.

We make these contributions in partnership with our global research and health communities.


Featured partnerships

Elsevier_foundation

The Elsevier Foundation

In 2016, the Elsevier Foundation launched a series of new partnerships to support innovations in health information, research in developing countries, diversity in science and technology for development. Through gift-matching, the Foundation also supports the efforts of Elsevier employees to play a positive role in their local and global communities.

Research4Life

Research4Life

Elsevier is a founding member of Research4Life, a public-private partnership that provides free and low-cost scientific research to scientists and doctors in more than 100 developing countries with the aim of aims to bridging the digital research divide. It is central to Elsevier's goal of achieving universal access to scientific, technical and medical research information.

Book Aid logo

Book donations

Book Aid International promotes literacy in developing countries by creating reading and learning opportunities. Founded in 1954 and based in the UK, 17 nations have benefited from Book Aid International programs, most notably in sub-Saharan Africa.  The RELX Group works in an innovative partnership with Book Aid International, donating over $200,000 and 750,000 books over the last ten years.

Sense about Science

Sense About Science

In 2006, Elsevier partnered with Sense About Science (SAS), an independent charitable trust, championing evidence, scientific reasoning, the needs of early career researchers, and a public discussion of scientific issues. For the past nine years this unique program has worked to promote an understanding of peer review among journalists, policymakers and the public.

Edge seal

EDGE Certification

Elsevier earned the first level of EDGE certification, EDGE Assess, making it one of the first information service and technology companies in the world to be certified globally. Economic Dividends for Gender Equality (EDGE) is the leading global standard for gender equality in the workplace. Certification requires a rigorous external assessment. It recognizes that Elsevier has made a public commitment to gender equality and has identified a concrete action plan to further its progress.


Reports

sustainability_report

Sustainability Science Report 2015

Today we are facing pressing sustainability challenges, from climate change to conflict. Science and technology play a key role, but are researchers working together globally to tackle today’s sustainability challenges? And is their research having a big enough impact? The 2015 Sustainability Science in a Global Landscape report analyzes how far sustainability science has progressed as a discipline.

corporate_sustainability_report

Corporate Responsibility Report 2015

How is Elsevier addressing material issues such as environment, supply chain, community and governance?  Explore the RELX Group 2015 Corporate Responsibility report to understand Elsevier’s contribution to sustainability across the board.

Gender in the Global Research Landscape Report

There is widespread agreement that fostering diversity is integral to innovation in research, and gender equality is key to achieving this. Critical issues related to gender disparity and bias must be examined by sound studies to support a data-informed approach to implementing interventions and policy related to gender inequality. A new report provides an analytical framework for better understanding the role of gender within the structure of the global research enterprise.

Questions? Contact Ylann Schemm, Head of Corporate Responsibility, Elsevier.