Gold Standard Drug Database

Integrierte Datenbank und Suchmaschine für die klinische Unterstützung

Kontakt

Verändern Sie die Verwendung von Arzneimittelinformationen in Ihrer Organisation

Durch ihre einzigartige Struktur und Umfang wird die Gold Standard Drug Database die Art und Weise verändern, wie Ihr Unternehmen Arzneimittelinformationen verwendet, um intelligentere klinische Entscheidungen voranzutreiben.

Wichtige Funktionen der Gold-Standard-Medikamenten-Datenbank

Moderne technische Architektur, kombiniert mit aktuellen, akkuraten Inhalten und eingebauter menschlicher Logik für eine überlegene Entscheidungsunterstützung, machen die Gold Standard Drug Database im Vergleich zu anderen Medikamenten-Datenbanken zu etwas ganz Besonderem. TRUE Daily Updates™ spiegelt wider, welche Arbeit wir an jedem Tag des Jahres leisten, um die aktuellsten und genauesten verfügbaren Arzneimittelinformationen bereitzustellen.  Dazu haben wir uns verpflichtet, für Sie und für Ihre Patienten.

  • Holen Sie sich TRUE Daily Updates™ - Elsevier aktualisiert die Arzneimittelinformationen täglich, auch am Wochenende und an Feiertagen. Wenn ein neues Medikament auf den Markt kommt oder eine wichtige Änderung angekündigt wird, können Sie noch am selben Tag auf alle vorhandenen Informationen zugreifen. Durch den sofortigen Erhalt wichtiger aktueller Änderungen, können Sie Zeitverzögerungen, Erstattungsprobleme und potenzielle Risiken für die Patientensicherheit vermeiden.
  • Alarmmüdigkeit verbannen - Intelligente Entscheidungsunterstützungslogik blockiert die „Geräuschkulisse“ und filtert falsche negative und falsche positive Alarme heraus, indem Faktoren wie der Verabreichungsweg und akzeptierte Doppel-Therapien berücksichtigt werden. Ärzte können sich auf die wichtigen Fragen konzentrieren, sodass ihre Entscheidungen bei der Verschreibung und Dosierung effizienter sind.
  • Lösungen für jede Gesundheitsumgebung – Die Medikamenten-Datenbank ist modular aufgebaut, sodass Sie nur die Informationen erhalten, die Sie auch benötigen, und unnötige Informationen vermeiden.
  • Leicht zu implementieren – Unabhängig davon, wie Ihr aktuelles System konfiguriert ist, integrieren sich unsere XML-Anfragen und -Antworten nahtlos für eine schnelle und kostengünstige Installation. Darüber hinaus bietet Ihnen unsere flinke Technologie völlige Freiheit von den manuellen Datenaktualisierungen, -überprüfungen und -reparaturen, die bei anderen Medikamentendatenbanken nötig sind, was Zeit und Geld spart.

Gold Standard Drug Database

Integrated Database and Clinical Support Engine

Contact Us

Transform the way your organization
uses drug information

Unique in structure and scope, Gold Standard Drug Database will transform the way your organization uses drug information to drive smarter clinical decisions.

Download Fact Sheet

The Challenge of Controlled Substance
Abuse and Regulation

Between 1998 and 2008, the abuse of prescription pain relievers has increased over 400 percent. This epidemic of legal, controlled substance abuse creates challenges for pharmacists whom are the final checkpoint before dispensing prescriptions.

Learn More

Key Features of the Gold Standard Drug Database

Modern technical architecture, combined with current, accurate content, and built-in human logic for superior decision support put Gold Standard Drug Database  in a class by itself among drug databases. TRUE Daily Updates™ reflect the work we do, every day of the year, to supply the most current and accurate drug information available.  That’s our commitment to you and your patients.

  • Get TRUE Daily Updates™ - Every day, including weekends and holidays, Elsevier updates its drug information.  When a new drug launches or an important change is announced, you can access all pertinent information that same day. By getting the right updates right away, you can avoid dispensing delays, reimbursement problems, and potential risks to patient safety.
  • Banish Alert Fatigue - Intelligent decision support logic blocks “noise” and filters out false negative and false positive alerts by considering factors such as route of administration and accepted duplicate therapies. Clinicians are able to focus on relevant issues only, so their prescribing and dispensing decisions are more efficient.
  • Deliver Solutions for Every Healthcare Setting – The Drug Database is built in a modular format so you can bring in only the information you need, and none of the clutter you don’t.
  • Implement Easily – No matter how your current system is configured, our well-formed XML queries and responses integrate seamlessly for quick and cost-effective installation. And our nimble technology gives you total freedom from the manual data updates, reviews and repairs other drug databases require, saving time and money.


Physicians Pharmacy Alliance Improves Overall Quality of Care and Patient Safety

With Gold Standard Drug Database, PPA has improved its clinical review process, better serves its patients, and reduced costs.

Download Case Study

Clearing the Way for Effective Drug Decision Support: Overcoming Alert Fatigue and Related Obstacles

Despite the potential for drug decision support to improve patient safety and reduce healthcare costs, there are barriers to its effective use by clinicians.

Download Whitepaper