Base de données de médicaments Gold Standard

Base de données intégrée et serveur d'aide à la décision

Nous contacter

Modifiez la façon dont votre organisation utilise les informations sur les médicaments

Avec sa portée et sa structure unique, Gold Standard Drug Database transformera l'utilisation des informations sur les médicaments que fait votre organisation en décisions cliniques éclairées.

Une architecture technique moderne alliée à un contenu précis et actuel ainsi qu'une logique humaine intégrée pour une meilleure aide à la prise de décision place la Gold Standard Drug Database au sommet des bases de données sur les médicaments. Les TRUE Daily Updates™ permettent de montrer notre travail quotidien pour fournir les informations les plus récentes et précises sur les médicaments .  C'est notre engagement envers vous et vos patients.

  • Obtenir les TRUE Daily Updates™ - Chaque jour, même le week-end et les jours fériés, Elsevier met à jour les informations sur les médicaments.  Lorsqu'un nouveau médicament est mis sur le marché ou qu'un changement important est annoncé, vous pouvez accéder aux informations correspondantes le jour même. En obtenant directement les bonnes mises à jour, vous pouvez éviter les retards, les problèmes de remboursement et les risques potentiels sur la sécurité du patient.
  • Éviter les fausses alertes - La logique d'aide à la prise de décision intelligente bloque le « bruit » et filtre les alertes faussement positives et négatives en prenant en compte les facteurs comme la voie d'administration et les thérapies multiples approuvées. Les praticiens peuvent se concentrer uniquement sur les problèmes pertinents pour des prises de décisions plus efficaces lorsqu'il s'agit de prescrire ou délivrer un médicament.
  • Fournir des solutions pour chaque configuration de soin de santé – la base de données sur les médicaments est conçue dans un format modulaire afin que vous n'ayez accès qu'aux informations dont vous avez besoin.
  • Implémentation facile – Peu importe la configuration de votre système, nos requêtes et nos réponses XML s'intègrent aisément pour une installation rapide et abordable. De plus, notre technologie vous fait gagner du temps en vous offrant une liberté totale quant aux mises à jour des données, aux examens et aux réparations d'ordre manuel que d'autres bases de données sur les médicaments requièrent.

Gold Standard Drug Database

Integrated Database and Clinical Support Engine

Contact Us

Transform the way your organization
uses drug information

Unique in structure and scope, Gold Standard Drug Database will transform the way your organization uses drug information to drive smarter clinical decisions.

Download Fact Sheet

The Challenge of Controlled Substance
Abuse and Regulation

Between 1998 and 2008, the abuse of prescription pain relievers has increased over 400 percent. This epidemic of legal, controlled substance abuse creates challenges for pharmacists whom are the final checkpoint before dispensing prescriptions.

Learn More

Key Features of the Gold Standard Drug Database

Modern technical architecture, combined with current, accurate content, and built-in human logic for superior decision support put Gold Standard Drug Database  in a class by itself among drug databases. TRUE Daily Updates™ reflect the work we do, every day of the year, to supply the most current and accurate drug information available.  That’s our commitment to you and your patients.

  • Get TRUE Daily Updates™ - Every day, including weekends and holidays, Elsevier updates its drug information.  When a new drug launches or an important change is announced, you can access all pertinent information that same day. By getting the right updates right away, you can avoid dispensing delays, reimbursement problems, and potential risks to patient safety.
  • Banish Alert Fatigue - Intelligent decision support logic blocks “noise” and filters out false negative and false positive alerts by considering factors such as route of administration and accepted duplicate therapies. Clinicians are able to focus on relevant issues only, so their prescribing and dispensing decisions are more efficient.
  • Deliver Solutions for Every Healthcare Setting – The Drug Database is built in a modular format so you can bring in only the information you need, and none of the clutter you don’t.
  • Implement Easily – No matter how your current system is configured, our well-formed XML queries and responses integrate seamlessly for quick and cost-effective installation. And our nimble technology gives you total freedom from the manual data updates, reviews and repairs other drug databases require, saving time and money.

Insights

Controlling Prescription Dug Abuse

Read the E-book and discover the role Pharmacists can play in reversing the trend of prescription drug abuse. Understand how pharmacists rely on the Gold Standard Drug Database State and Federal module to comply with state PDMPs and federal controlled substances regulations. Read article on Naloxone—The pharmacist’s role in reducing opioid overdose harm.

Download eBook

Clearing the Way for Effective Drug Decision Support: Overcoming Alert Fatigue and Related Obstacles

Despite the potential for drug decision support to improve patient safety and reduce healthcare costs, there are barriers to its effective use by clinicians.

Download Whitepaper