Margaret Sanger - 1st Edition - ISBN: 9780080187303, 9781483156767

Margaret Sanger

1st Edition

An Autobiography

Authors: Alan F. Guttmacher
eBook ISBN: 9781483156767
Imprint: Pergamon
Published Date: 1st January 1938
Page Count: 518
Sales tax will be calculated at check-out Price includes VAT/GST
Price includes VAT/GST
× DRM-Free

Easy - Download and start reading immediately. There’s no activation process to access eBooks; all eBooks are fully searchable, and enabled for copying, pasting, and printing.

Flexible - Read on multiple operating systems and devices. Easily read eBooks on smart phones, computers, or any eBook readers, including Kindle.

Open - Buy once, receive and download all available eBook formats, including PDF, EPUB, and Mobi (for Kindle).

Institutional Access

Secure Checkout

Personal information is secured with SSL technology.

Free Shipping

Free global shipping
No minimum order.


Margaret Sanger: An Autobiography, as what the title suggests, is the story of the life of Margaret Sanger, a birth control activist, women's rights advocate, sex educator, and nurse. As a comprehensive autobiography, the book includes her early and later life; experiences that shaped her convictions and ideologies; her advocacies and its contributions to society and women's rights; the organizations she formed; the difficulties and oppositions she encountered; and her travels to different countries. The text will appeal to historians and women's rights activists, especially those who are interested with Margaret Sanger, her life, and life's work. Due to its simplicity and genuineness, reading enthusiasts will also find the book not only interesting, but also inspirational and motivating.

Table of Contents

I. From Which I Spring II. Blind Germs Of Days to Be III. Books are the Compasses IV. Darkness There and Nothing More V. Corals to Cut Life Upon VI. Fanatics of Their Pure Ideals VII. The Turbid EBB and Flow of Misery VIII. I Have Promises to Keep IX. The Woman Rebel X. We Speak the Same Good Tongue XI. Havelock Ellis XII. Stork over Holland XIII. The Peasants are Kings XIV. O, to Be in England XV. High Hangs the Gauntlet XVI. Hear Me for My Cause XVII. Faith I Have Been a Truant in the Law XVIII. Lean Hunger and Green Thirst XIX. This Prison Where I Live XX. A Stout Heart to a Steep Hill XXI. Thus to Revisit XXII. Do Ye Hear the Children Weeping? XXIII. In Time We Can Only Begin XXIV. Laws Were like Cobwebs XXV. Alien Stars Arise XXVI. The East is Blossoming XXVII. Ancients of the Earth XXVIII. The World is Much the Same Everywhere XXIX. While the Doctors Consult XXX. Now is the Time for Converse XXXI. Great Heights are Hazardous XXXII. Change is Hopefully Begun XXXIII. Old Father Antic, the Law XXXIV. Senators, Be Not Affrighted XXXV. A past Which is Gone Forever XXXVI. Faith is a Fine Invention XXXVII. Who Can Take a Dream for Truth? XXXVIII. Depth But Not Tumult XXXIX. Slow Grows the Splendid Pattern Index


No. of pages:
© Pergamon 2038
eBook ISBN:

About the Author

Alan F. Guttmacher

Ratings and Reviews