Australian Official Publications - 1st Edition - ISBN: 9780080231310, 9781483146904

Australian Official Publications

1st Edition

Guides to Official Publications

Authors: Howard Coxon
Editors: John E. Pemberton
eBook ISBN: 9781483146904
Imprint: Pergamon
Published Date: 1st January 1980
Page Count: 228
Sales tax will be calculated at check-out Price includes VAT/GST
Price includes VAT/GST
× DRM-Free

Easy - Download and start reading immediately. There’s no activation process to access eBooks; all eBooks are fully searchable, and enabled for copying, pasting, and printing.

Flexible - Read on multiple operating systems and devices. Easily read eBooks on smart phones, computers, or any eBook readers, including Kindle.

Open - Buy once, receive and download all available eBook formats, including PDF, EPUB, and Mobi (for Kindle).

Institutional Access

Secure Checkout

Personal information is secured with SSL technology.

Free Shipping

Free global shipping
No minimum order.


Australian Official Publications is a six-part book that begins with a separate chapter on the framework of Australian government. Part I then describes the main features of the commonwealth parliament. Part II details the commonwealth government departments and statutory authorities. Parts III and IV elucidate the distribution and availability of Australian official publications and the main forms of official publishing in each State of Australia. Part V discusses the internal territories of the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory. The last part contains the bibliography of Australian official publications.

This book will be helpful to general readers to understand the system of government which prevails and something of the working of its organs.

Table of Contents

Contents List of Illustrations Preface Acknowledgments 1 Introduction: The Framework of Australian Government I The Commonwealth Parliament 2 The Work of Parliament 3 The Proceedings of Parliament 4 Parliamentary Debates 5 Parliamentary Papers 6 Legislation: Bills, Acts and 45 Delegated Legislation II Commonwealth Departments and Statutory Authorities 7 Some Recent History 8 A Publishing Survey
9 The Australian Bureau of Statistics 10 The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization 11 Two Problems III Distribution and Availability 12 The Australian Government Publishing Service 13 Other Outlets IV The States of Australia 14 New South Wales 15 Victoria 16 Queensland 17 Tasmania 18 South Australia 19 Western Australia V The Internal Territories 20 The Australian Capital Territory 21 The Northern Territory VI The Bibliography of Australian Official Publications Appendices Index


No. of pages:
© Pergamon 1980
eBook ISBN:

About the Author

Howard Coxon

About the Editor

John E. Pemberton

Ratings and Reviews