Itô Prize

2015 Itô Prize winners

We are pleased to announce the 2015 Itô Prize winners, Francis Comets and Michael Cranston, for the paper entitled "Overlaps and pathwise localization in the Anderson polymer model" published in the journal Stochastic Processes and Applications.

The Itô Prize honors the memory and celebrates the legacy of Professor Kiyosi Itô and his vast and seminal contributions to probability theory. It is awarded every two years and recognizes significant contributions to the advancement of the theory or applications of stochastic processes over the corresponding period.

The 2015 winning article was chosen by a selection committee consisting of senior members of the probability community and representing wide geographical and specialization diversity. The award will be presented at the 2015 SPA Conference, Oxford, UK, to be held on July 13 to 17, 2015, and will consist of a certificate and a monetary award of US$5000.

The authors will give a plenary talk at the 2015 SPA Conference.

The paper is freely available to access until the end of 2015. Access the paper via ScienceDirect.

Previous Itô prize winners

2013: Hirofumi Osada for the paper
Interacting Brownian motions in infinite dimensions with logarithmic interaction potentials II: Airy random point field
Stochastic Processes and their Applications, Volume 123, Issue 3, March 2013, pages 813–838

2011: Nathalie Eisenbaum and Haya Kaspi for their paper
On permanental processes
Stochastic Processes and Applications, Volume 119, Issue 5, May 2009, pages 1401-1415.

2009: Marc Wouts for the paper
A coarse graining for the Fortuin-Kasteleyn measure in random media

Stochastic Processes and their Applications, Volume 118, Issue 11, November 2008, Pages 1929-1972.

2007: Sylvie Roelly and Michèle Thieullen for the paper
Duality formula for the bridges of a Brownian diffusion: Application to gradient drifts
Stochastic Processes and their Applications, Volume 115, Issue 10, October 2005, Pages 1677-1700

2005: Nicolai V. Krylov for the paper
On weak uniqueness for some diffusions with discontinuous coefficients
Stochastic Processes and their Applications, Volume 113, Issue 1, September 2004, Pages 37-64

2003: Ben Hambly, James Martin and Neil O'Connell for the paper
Concentration results for a Brownian directed percolation problem
Stochastic Processes and their Applications, Volume 102, 2002 Pages 207-220