Winner of the Gerhard Ertl Young Investigator Award 2014 For Excellent Research in Surface Science

For the fifth time Surface Science has proudly supported the Gerhard Ertl Young Investigator Award. On April 3rd,at the DPG (The Surface Science Division of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft) Spring meeting in Dresden, the 2014 Gerhard Ertl Young Investigator Award was presented to Christoph Rameshan (Vienna University of Technology).

Young surface science researchers, with a PhD certificate not dating back longer than six years were invited to put themselves forward for this award by submitting an abstract and a two-page description of their work to the chairperson of the DPG Surface Science Division. Five candidates were invited to present their work at the DPG Spring meeting and a jury selected the winner. Information on the previous winners can be found here.

The award is supported by the journal Surface Science, published by Elsevier, and consists of a certificate and EUR 5,000.

Elsevier congratulates the winner!

From left to right: Manos Mavrikakis (Editor in Chief, Surface Science), Christoph Rameshan

Click here for the winners of the 2013 Gerhard Ertl Prize

For winners of the previous years, please click here.