Chairman of the Governing Council

  • MK Unni

    Director General Armed Forces Medical Services & Senior Colonel Commandant

Members of the Governing Council

  • Velu Nair

    Director General Medical Services (Army) & Colonel Commandant

  • Bipin Puri

    Director General Medical Services (Navy)

  • Pawan Kapoor

    Director General Medical Services (Air)

  • TK Bandyopadhyay

    Director General Dental Services & Colonel Commandant DCIDS (Med)

  • BNBM Prasad

    Director General Hospital Services (AF) Director General (Org & Pers)

  • MD Venkatesh

    Commandant, AMC Centre & College and OIC Records

  • SD Duhan

    Commandant, Army Hospital (R&R)

  • Sushila Shahi

    Additional Director General Military Nursing Services

  • JKS Parihar

    Additional Director General Armed Forces Medical Services (MR, H & Trg) (Member Secretary)



  • AK Nagpal

Deputy Chairman

  • AK Das

Editor- in- Chief

  • J Debnath

Executive Editor

  • SS Dalal

Technical Editor

  • Kulwinder Singh


  • Dinesh Kumar Makhan Lal Bhugra

    Professor of Mental Health & Cultural Diversity, PO25, Health Services and Population Research Department, Institute of Psychiatry, De Crespigny Park, London SE5 8AF

  • Namasivayam Ambalavanan

    Professor of Paediatrics, Division of Neonatology, University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB), USA

  • Donald Pathman

    Professor & Research Director, Department of Family Medicine, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

  • G Gopal Rao

    HOD & Consultant Microbiologist/Lead Clinician, Infection Control, North West London Hospitals NHS Trust, Watford Road, Harrow, Middlesex, HA1 3UJ

  • Ruby Pawankar

    Dept of Paediatrics, Nippon Medical School, Tokyo, Japan

  • Subhas Banerjee

    Director of Endoscopy, Associate Professor of Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine, California, USA


  • YK Chawla

    Director, Post Graduate Inst of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh 160002, India

  • Neelam Marwaha

    Professor & Head, Transfusion Medicine, PGIMER, Chandigarh

  • MV Padma

    Professor, Neurology, AIIMS, New Delhi

  • Alok Srivastava

    Professor & Head, Centre for Stem Cell Research, CMC, Vellore

  • Amita Agarwal

    Professor, Dept of Clinical Immunology, SGPGI, Lucknow

  • Tejindar Singh

    Director & Professor, Pathology, Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi

  • Soniya Nityanand

    Professor & Head, Clinical Immunology, SGPGIMS, Lucknow

  • Subhash Varma

    Professor & Head, Internal Medicine, PGIMER, Chandigarh

  • Sunit C Singhi

    Professor & Head, Dept of Pediatrics Advanced Pediatric Centre, PGIMER, Chandigarh

  • Rajesh Kumar

    Professor & Head, Community Medicine, PGIMER, Chandigarh

  • Nozer Sheriar

    Secretary General, Federation of Obstetric & Gyanecological Society of India (FOGSI)

  • Raju Sharma

    Professor, Dept of Radiology, AIIMS, New Delhi

  • V Sitaram

    Professor & Head, Dept of Hepato Pancreato Biliary Surgery, CMC, Vellore

  • Peush Sahni

    Professor & Head, Dept of GI Surgery, AIIMS, New Delhi.

  • Pratibha Narang

    Director & Professor, Dept of Microbiology, MGIMS, Sewagram, Wardha & Secretary, Kasturba Health Society, MGIMS, Sewagram, Wardha

  • PK Mishra

    Professor, Dept of GI Surgery, GB Pant Hospital, Delhi

  • CS Narayanan

    Sr Conslt (Med)

  • Rakhi Singh

    Addl DGAFMS (E&S)

  • DV Singh

    Sr Conslt (Surg)

  • RC Das

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Psychiatry

  • Yogesh Sharma

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Orthopaedics

  • Reena Bharadwaj

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Pathology

  • Sandip Mukherji

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Community Medicine

  • Sunil Kant

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Hospital Administration

  • SS Mathai

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Paediatrics

  • PS Moulick

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Ophthalmology

  • S Hasnain

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Anaesthesia

  • CS Naidu

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Surgery

  • SK Roy Chowdhury

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Dental Surgery

  • Pankaj Puri

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Medicine

  • A Nilakantan

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Otorhinolaryngology

  • Shakti Vardhan

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

  • HS Batra

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Biochemistry

  • Abhijit Rudra

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Forensic Medicine

  • Sourav Sen

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Microbiology

  • Sukriti Baveja

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Dermatology

  • Sandeep Bhalla

    Director AFMS (MR)

  • Sushil Kumar

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Anatomy

  • Anuj Chawla

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Physiology

  • AK Sharma

    Prof & HoD, Dept of Pharmacology