• J. I. Nassauer

    School for Environment and Sustainability, University of Michigan, 440 Church Street, Ann Arbor, Michigan, MI 48109-1041, USA

    Email J. I. Nassauer

  • Wei-Ning Xiang

    Center for Ecological Wisdom and Practice Research, College of Architecture and Urban Planning (CAUP), Tongji University, Shanghai 200092 China

    Email Wei-Ning Xiang

Senior Editorial Assistant

  • Y. Chen

    College of Architecture and Urban Planning, Center for Ecological Wisdom and Practice Research, Tongji University, 20092, Shanghai, China

    Email Y. Chen

Journal Manager

Associate Editors

  • P. H. Gobster

    Northern Research Station, U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Forest Service, 1033 University Place, Suite 360, Evanston, Illinois, IL 60201-3172, USA

    Email P. H. Gobster

  • A. Grêt-Regamey

    Institute for Spatial and Landscape Development, Planning of Landscape and Urban Systems (PLUS), Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule (ETH) Zürich, HIL H 51.3 Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5, CH-8093, Zurich, Switzerland

    Email A. Grêt-Regamey

  • G. Kolenic

    L4100 Women’s Hospital, University of Michigan, 1500 East Medical Center Drive, Ann Arbor, Michigan, 48109-5276, USA

    Email G. Kolenic

  • C. A. Lepczyk

    School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences, 602 Duncan Drive, Auburn University, 3301 Forestry and Wildlife Sciences, Auburn, Alabama, AL 36849, USA

    Email C. A. Lepczyk

  • N. R. Netusil

    Department of Economics, Reed College, 3203 SE Woodstock Boulevard, Portland, Oregon, 97202-8199, USA

    Email N. R. Netusil

  • W. D. Shuster

    Email W. D. Shuster

  • G. Stewart

    Department of Environmental Management, Faculty of Environment, Society & Design, Lincoln University, NRE Building Room 183, P O Box 84, 7647, Christchurch, New Zealand

    Email G. Stewart

Editorial Advisory Board

  • A. Ando

    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, Illinois, USA

  • I. D. Bishop

    University of Melbourne, Parkville, Victoria, Australia

  • B. Blackwell

    National Wildlife Research Center, Sandusky, Ohio, USA

  • T. Conway

    University of Toronto Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

  • R. Corry

    University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario, Canada

  • S. Dragicevic

    Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

  • W. Dramstad

    Norwegian Forest and Landscape Institute, Ås, Norway

  • F. Escobedo

    Universidad del Rosario, Bogota D.C., Colombia

  • R. Ewing

    The University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

  • D. Geneletti

    Università di Trento, Italy

  • S. Hall

    Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, USA

  • J. Han

    The Global Institute for Urban and Regional Sustainability (GIURS), Shanghai, China

  • S.-L. Huang

    National Taipei University, New Taipei City, Taiwan

  • D. Jenerette

    University of California at Riverside, Riverside, California, USA

  • W. Ji

    University of Missouri at Kansas City, Kansas City, Missouri, USA

  • C. Y. Jim

    The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China

  • J. Jokimaki

    University of Lapland, Rovaniemi, Finland

  • J. D. Kartez

    University of Southern Maine, Portland, Maine, USA

  • J. B. Kirkpatrick

    University of Tasmania, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

  • E. Lange

    University of Sheffield, Sheffield, UK

  • K. L. Larson

    Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, USA

  • X. Li

    Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China

  • P. Lindemann-Matthies

    Karlsruhe University of Education, Karlsruhe, Germany

  • I. MacGregor-Fors

    Instituto de Ecología, AC, Veracruz, Mexico

  • A. Matzarakis

    Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Freiburg, Germany

  • A. Mayer

    Michigan Technological University, Houghton, Michigan, USA

  • J. M. Mueller

    Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

  • J. Niemelä

    University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland

  • J. F. Palmer

    Scenic Quality Consultants, Burlington, Vermont, USA

  • H. Pham

    Université du Quebec à Montreal (UQAM), Québec, Quebec, Canada

  • S. Pickett

    Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies, Millbrook, New York, USA

  • M. Plegue

    University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

  • R. G. Ribe

    University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon, USA

  • J. E. Rodiek

    Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas, USA

  • R. L. Ryan

    University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

  • C. Shackleton

    Rhodes University, Grahamstown, South Africa

  • A. Shearer

    University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas, USA

  • F. R. Steiner

    University of Texas, Austin, Texas, USA

  • T. Sugiyama

    Australian Catholic University, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

  • S. Swaffield

    Lincoln University, Canterbury, New Zealand

  • R. Swetnam

    Staffordshire University, Stoke on Trent, England, UK

  • P. Tan

    National University of Singapore, Singapore

  • A. Troy

    University of Colorado Denver, Denver, Colorado, USA

  • V. Van Eetvelde

    Universiteit Gent, Gent, Belgium

  • A. Van Herzele

    Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Brussels, Belgium

  • C. Ward Thompson

    University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

  • P. Warren

    University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

  • Z. F. Yang

    Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China

  • K. Yu

    Peking University Science Park, Beijing, China

  • W. Zhou

    Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), Beijing, China

Emeritus Board Members

  • J. F. Ahern

    University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

  • M. Antrop

    Universiteit Gent, Gent, Belgium

  • R. D. Brown

    Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas, USA

  • P. Clergeau

    Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris, France

  • G. Domon

    Université de Montréal, Montréal, Quebec, Canada

  • J. G. Fabos

    University of Massachusetts at Amherst, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

  • R. Freestone

    UNSW Australia, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

  • B. Fu

    Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), Beijing, China

  • X. Gao

    Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), Beijing, China

  • W. Gould

    International Institute of Tropical Forestry, San Juan, USA

  • D. Haase

    Humboldt-Universität Berlin, Berlin, Germany

  • R. Hammer

    Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon, USA

  • L. D. Hopkins

    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Champaign, Illinois, USA

  • P. Jacobs

    École d'Architecture Paysage, Québec, Quebec, Canada

  • S. Lai

    National Taipei University, Taipei, Taiwan

  • U. Mander

    University of Tartu, Tartu, Estonia

  • M. McDonnell

    University of Melbourne, Victoria, Victoria, Australia

  • L. R. Musacchio

    University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

  • K. Oh

    Hanyang University, Seoul, The Republic of Korea

  • A. Otte

    Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen, Giessen, Germany

    Landscape Ecology

  • L. M. Seabrook

    University of Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

  • S. A. Snyder

    U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Forest Service, St. Paul, Minnesota, USA

  • K. Takeuchi

    University of Tokyo, Bunkyo-Ku, Japan

  • R. Waldhardt

    Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen, Giessen, Germany

  • N. H. Wong

    National University of Singapore, Singapore

  • M. Zellner

    University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, Illinois, USA