NuMat2018 banner

Characterization of Irradiated Materials and Nuclear Fuels

Track Chair: Thierry Wiss,

JRC – Directorate Nuclear Safety and Security, Germany

View full bio

Co-Chair: Jannelle Wharry

Purdue University, USA

View full bio

Co-Chair: Ann Leenaers,

SCK-CEN, Belgium

View full bio

Co-Chair & Invited Speaker: Kevin Field

Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Dr. Kevin Field is Research Staff for the Nuclear Materials Science and Technology (NMST) group at Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) where he specializes in alloy development and radiation effects in ferrous and non-ferrous alloys.

View full bio

Invited Speaker: Michael Preuss

University of Manchester, UK

Michael Preuss is currently Deputy Director of the Nuclear Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre at the University of Manchester and Champions the Materials for Demanding Environment theme within the Henry Royce Institute, UK’s National Institute for Materials Science Research and Innovation. He is also associated editor for Journal of Nuclear Materials.

View full bio