Sixth International Conference on Multifunctional, Hybrid and Nanomaterials

Featured speaker

Taeghwan Hyeon, Seoul National University, Korea

Kazuyuki KurodaTaeghwan Hyeon received his B. S. (1987) and M. S. (1989) in Chemistry from Seoul National University (SNU), Korea. He obtained his Ph.D. in Chemistry from U. Illinois (1996). Since he joined the faculty of the School of Chemical and Biological Engineering of Seoul National University in September 1997, he has been focused on the synthesis and applications of uniform-sized nanoparticles and nanoporous materials, and published > 300 papers in prominent international journals. From 2010 to 2016, he has been serving as “SNU Distinguished Fellow” (Distinguished University Professor) of the Seoul National University. In 2011, he was selected as “Top 100 Chemists” of the decade (2000-2010) by UNESCO&IUPAC. Since 2012, he has been serving as a Director of Center for Nanoparticle Research of Institute for Basic Science (IBS). He is Fellow of Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) and Materials Research Society (MRS). He received many awards including Hoam Prize (2012, Samsung Hoam Foundation), POSCO-T. J. Park Award (2008), the Korean Young Scientist Award (2002), and DuPont Sci&Tech Award (2005). Since 2010, he has served as an Associate Editor of J. Am. Chem. Soc. He has been serving as editorial (advisory) board members of ACS Central Science, Advanced Materials, Nanoscale, Nano Today,and Small.