1st International Conference on Energy Research and Social Science

Submit abstract

The abstract submission system is now closed.

Oral and poster abstracts are now invited on the following topics and should be submitted using the online abstract submission system.

Conference themes

Queries about content, and general questions about papers and panels, can be directed to the relevant theme leaders.

1. Energy and social theory / social practice

Theme lead: Harold Wilhite  h.l.wilhite@sum.uio.no
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

2. Energy consumption and behavior

Theme lead: Linda Steg  e.m.steg@rug.nl
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

3. National energy politics

Theme lead: Marilyn Brown  Marilyn.Brown@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

4. Energy institutions and Governance

Theme lead: Andreas Goldthau  Andreas.Goldthau@rhul.ac.uk
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

5. Energy equity and justice

Theme lead: Raphael Heffron  r.heffron@qmul.ac.uk
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

6. Energy and innovation

Theme lead: Kathy Araujo  Kathleen.Araujo@stonybrook.edu
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

7. Energy transitions

Theme lead: Florian Kern  F.Kern@sussex.ac.uk
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

8. The water, food, and energy nexus

Theme lead: Erika Weinthal  erika.weinthal@duke.edu
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

9. Distributed and community energy

Theme lead: Patrick Devine Wright  P.G.Devine-Wright@exeter.ac.uk
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

10. Energy affordability and poverty

Theme lead: Lucie Middlemiss  L.K.Middlemiss@leeds.ac.uk
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

11. Energy and the environment

Theme lead: Scott Valentine  scott.valentine@nus.edu.sg
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

12. Energy security

Theme lead: Philip Andrews-Speed  esicpa@nus.edu.sg
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

13. Energy, social science, and energy studies (state of the field)

Theme lead: Benjamin K. Sovacool  b.sovacool@sussex.ac.uk
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

14. Other

Content-ERSS2017@elsevier.com
(Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances)

For revisions or queries regarding papers already submitted

If you do not receive acknowledgement for your abstract submission or you wish to make any essential revisions to an abstract already submitted, please DO NOT RESUBMIT your abstract, as this may lead to duplication. Please contact us (Please do not email credit card information under any circumstances) with details of any revisions or queries. Please quote your reference number if you have one.