為醫療保健專業人員及病患提供存取權限

bookmark icon

Bookshare
Elsevier 在世界上最大的閱讀障礙人士線上圖書館 Bookshare.org,以無障礙格式提供各種暢銷書籍。視障生和讀寫障礙的學生可與 RNIB Bookshare英國全國皇家視障協會)提供的網路式服務合作,以無障礙格式存取 Elsevier 書籍發表的研究。

information icon

緊急存取計畫
我們還與美國國立醫學圖書館 (US National Library of Medicine) 攜手合作緊急存取計畫,為受到災害影響的醫療保健專業人員、圖書館管員和社會大眾提供臨時存取免費閱讀全文論文。2010 年海地地震和隨後爆發的霍亂疫情、2010 年巴基斯坦水患、2011 年日本福島地震與海嘯、2013 年菲律賓颱風海燕以及 2014 年伊波拉危機均啟動存取計畫。

unlock icon

開放式內容
任何人都可以訪客使用者的身份經由 Lancet.com 網站存取免費內容,例如 The Lancet 摘要、編輯、世界報告、觀點、通訊。所有 Cell Press 書目在 12 個月後於 Cell Press 網站提供免費存取。此外,Elsevier 出版許多與醫療相關的開放取用期刊,供所有人免費存取。

laptop icon

緊急資源中心
對於特定的醫療相關緊急事件,Elsevier 建立專門的緊急資源中心,免費提供策劃的相關研究。相關範例包括我們的茲卡和伊波拉病毒資源中心。前者收集了來自 Elsevier 內容和專家(包括 The Lancet 和世界知名的傳染病專家 Raphael Dolin 博士)持續更新的資源。

medical cross icon

患者存取權限
需要特定醫療資訊的病患、照護人員及其代表可發電子郵件至 patientaccess@elsevier.com 索取文件。

Access for healthcare professionals & patients

Bookshare
Elsevier has made a collection of its top titles available in accessible format on Bookshare.org, the world’s largest online library for people with print disabilities. Blind and dyslexic students can access research published in Elsevier titles in accessible format by working with RNIB Bookshare, a web-based service offered by the Royal National Institute of Blind People UK.

Emergency Access Initiative
We partner with the US National Library of Medicine on the Emergency Access Initiative to provide temporary free access to full text articles to healthcare professionals, librarians and members of the public affected by disasters. Access was triggered for the Haiti 2010 earthquake and subsequent cholera epidemic, flooding in Pakistan (2010), both the Fukushima earthquake and tsunami in Japan (2011), Typhoon Haiyan in the Philippines (2013), and the Ebola crisis (2014).

Open content
As a guest user, anyone can access free content via Lancet.com such as The Lancet abstracts, Editorial, World Report, Perspectives, Correspondence. All Cell Press titles also provide free access after 12 months from the Cell Press website. Furthermore, Elsevier publishes a number of medical related open access journals which are free for everybody to access.

Emergency resource centres
For specific medical related emergencies, Elsevier creates dedicated emergency resource centers which provide free access to curated, relevant research. Examples of these include our resource centers on the Zika and Ebola virus. The former contains a collection of continually updated resources from Elsevier's content and experts, including The Lancet and world-renowned infectious disease expert Dr. Raphael Dolin.

Patient access

Patients and care-givers can make requests for individual papers related to medicine and healthcare at no cost. These papers can be requested by e-mailing patientaccess@elsevier.com. We aim to provide the requested articles within 24 hours. Please include the article title and author(s), date published, and/or the URL if available. This will ensure that our team can locate the requested content as quickly as possible.