• Douglas R. Bacon, MD, MA

    Professor and Chair

    The University of Mississippi

    Jackson, MS

Senior Editors

  • S. Gelman, MD, PhD

    Professor of Anesthesia, Harvard Medical School, and Chairman, Department of Anesthesia, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, MA, USA

  • E. Lowenstein, MD

    Henry Isaiah Dorr Professor, Harvard Medical School and Department of Anesthesia, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA, USA

Founding Editor-in-Chief

  • R J. Kitz, MD

    Henry Isaiah Dorr Distinguished Professor, Faculty Dean for Clinical Affairs Committees, Harvard Medical School, Anesthetist, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA, USA

Emeritus Editor-in-Chief

  • R.R Gaiser, MD, MSEd

    Program Director, Department of Anesthesiology, and Professor of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology, and Obstetrics & Gynecology, University of Pennsylvania Health System, Philadelphia, PA, USA

Statistical Consultant

  • Y. Chang, PhD

    Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA

The International Board of Editors

  • T. A. Alston MD, PhD

    Boston, MA, USA

  • C. Apfel, MD, PhD

    San Francisco, CA, USA

  • J. G. Augoustides, MD

    Philadelphia, PA, USA

  • P. G. Barash, MD

    New Haven, CT, USA

  • M. Brown, MD

    Detroit, MI, USA

  • A. Buvanendran, MD

    Chicago, IL, USA

  • D. B. Carr, MD, FABPM

    Boston, MA, USA

  • C. J. Coté, MD

    Boston, MA, USA

  • G. J. Crosby, MD

    Boston, MA, USA

  • J. H. Eichhorn, MD

    Lexington, KY, USA

  • A. S. Evers, MD

    St. Louis, MO, USA

  • Pamela E. Fox, MD

    Dallas, TX, USA

  • R. Fragneto, MD

    Lexington, KY, USA

  • C. A. Hagberg, MD

    Houston, TX, USA

  • Z. N. Kain, MD, MBA, MA (Hon)

    Orange, CA, USA

  • C. P. Larson, Jr., MD

    Los Angeles, CA, USA

  • C. E. Laurito, MD

    Chicago, IL, USA

  • B. A. Liang, MD, PhD, JD

    San Diego, CA, USA

  • P. Manninen, MD, FRCPC

    San Diego, CA, USA

  • Y. Nakata, MD, MBA

    Tokyo, Japan

  • A. Perel, MD

    Tel Hashomer, Israel

  • D. S. Prough, MD

    Galveston, TX, USA

  • S. H. Rosenbaum, MD

    New Haven, CT, USA

  • H. Rosenberg, MD

    Livingston, NJ, USA

  • M. A. Rosenblatt, MD

    New York, NY, USA

  • A. Schubert, MD, MBA

    Cleveland, OH, USA

  • J. W. Sear, MA, BSc, PhD, FFARCS

    Oxford, UK

  • G. D. Shorten, FRCA, FCA(RCSI), MD, PhD

    Cork, Ireland

  • M. C. Stock, MD, FCCP, FCCM

    Chicago, IL, USA

  • R. Tempelhoff, MD

    St. Louis, MO, USA

  • J. E. Tetzlaff, MD

    Cleveland, OH, USA

  • K. K. Tremper, MD, PhD

    Ann Arbor, MI, USA

  • H. Van Aken, MD, FRCA

    Münster, Germany

  • T. S. Vitez, MD

  • S.-M. Wang, MD

    New Haven, CT, USA

  • P. F. White, PhD, MD, FANZCA

    Dallas, TX, USA

  • L. Wiklund, MD, PhD

    Uppsala, Sweden