Pharmacology of Purine and Pyrimidine Receptors book cover

Pharmacology of Purine and Pyrimidine Receptors

This is an overview of the fast-moving field of purinergic signalling through adenosine and ATP receptors.


Pharmacologists, immunologists, and biochemists.

Included in series
Advances in Pharmacology

Hardbound, 558 Pages

Published: June 2011

Imprint: Academic Press

ISBN: 978-0-12-385526-8


    1. The structure of the adenosine receptors: implications for drug discovery
    2. J. Robert Lane, Veli-Pekka Jaakola, Adriaan P. IJzerman


    3. Adenosine Receptors in Health and Disease
    4. Stefania Gessi, Stefania Merighi, Katia Varani, and Pier Andrea Borea


    5. Adenosine and the Regulation of Metabolism and Body Temperature
    6. Bertil Fredholm, Stina M. Johansson and Ying-Qing Wang


    7. Regulation of Leukocyte Function by Adenosine Receptors
    8. Joel Linden


    9. Role of Adenosine A2B Receptors in Inflammation
    10. Igor Feoktistov and Italo Biaggioni


    11. Interplay of Hypoxia and A2B Adenosine Receptors in Tissue Protection
    12. Michael Koeppen, Tobias Eckle, and Holger Eltzschig


    13. Allosteric Modulation of Purine and Pyrimidine Receptors
    14. Kenneth Jacobson, Zhan-Guo Gao, Aniko Göblyös, and Adriaan IJzerman


    15. Molecular Mechanisms of Purine and Pyrimidine Nucleotide Release
    16. Eduardo R. Lazarowski, Juliana I. Sesma, Lucia Seminario-Vidal, and Silvia M. Kreda


    17. Impact of Ectoenzymes on Purinergic Signalling
    18. Filip Kukulski, Sébastien A. Lévesque, and Jean Sévigny


    19. Ectonucleotidases as Regulators of Purinergic Signaling in Inflammation and Thrombosis
    20. Simon C. Robson and Silvia Deaglio

    21. P2X Receptors in Health and Disease
    22. Geoffrey Burnstock and Charles Kennedy


    23. Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, and Structure of the P2Y Receptors
    24. Ivar von Kügelgen and T. Kendall Harden2


    25. P2Y Receptors in Health and Disease
    26. David Erlinge


    27. P2 Receptor Signaling in Neurons and Glia of the Central Nervous System
    28. Laszlo Köles Anna Leichsenring, Patrizia Rubini and Peter Illes


    29. Role of Purinergic Receptors in Neuroprotection

    Tozaki-Saitoh Hidetoshi, Makoto Tsuda, and Kazuhide Inoue


advert image